Log in

View Full Version : Macro for spread



suicidesspyder
01-24-2009, 05:28 PM
Is there a way to put a macro on each character that when that button is pushed they all spread. For exp. Toon 1 stays toon 2 spreads right 4 steps toon 3 spreads left 4 steps toon 4 spreads left like 2 steps toon 5 spreads right 2 steps.

Ellusionist
01-24-2009, 06:54 PM
Spread based upon a number of "steps" -- no...

But you can do this instead:

Bind Num1 to make Char2 & Char3 and Char4 & Char5 strafe left and right, respectively.
Bind Num2 to make Char3 and Char4 walk backwards.
Hold down both keys and they will spread like this:

.......1........
...2.......5...
.....3...4.....

While Char3 and Char4 are walking backwards, their strafing is slowed down almost to a "walk speed".

Lastly, I press "S" (think WASD) on my keyboard to make Char1 walk backwards to line up with the front guys. Then, they look like this:

...2...1...5...
.....3...4.....

What's also good about this method is the fact that you can do the "star chain heal" *very* easily with one macro once you get them all lined up. Takes me all of 2 seconds to get in star formation.

suicidesspyder
01-24-2009, 06:59 PM
Nice thanx imma try in a lil bit gotta let comp cooldown get some food and try and fix some settings.

Danash
01-24-2009, 10:54 PM
For a setup like

.....X.....

..X.X.X.X..

I just bound "-" for slave 1 and 2 strafe left and 3 and 4 stradfe right and then bound "=" for slave 2's 2nd strafe left bind and slave 3's 2nd strafe right bind. (reason I used this keys cus I am currently using a wolf gamepad and these keyys are nicely put at the bottom next to each other

So starting position is normal slaves on follow

.....X.....

.....X..... ( all four slaves are atop eachother)

So i hit - for this effect

....X....

...X.X... Which puts both slave 1+2 ontop of eachother as well as slave 3 and 4

Then instantly hitting the = key for slave 2 and slave 3 to do thier second strafe to form a nice line between all four slaves.

.....X.....

..X.X.X.X..



I practiced the button timing enough to where it looks like one smooth transistion and if I press the back key on my main we all 5 line up super nice. ( Looks badass when my locks are all summoning felsteeds) There might be an easier way of doing this but When i was looking for formation macros I couldnt find any so I just played around with things. Hope this helps.

MGFLA2
01-25-2009, 08:50 PM
I just bound a macro to my mouse 4 button to hit Ctrl Alt W in the game and then added this to my start up script for HotkeyNet..

<MovementHotkey ScrollLockOn Ctrl Alt W>
<If ActiveWinIs WoW1>
<SendLabel w2,w3>
<Key Q>
<SendLabel w2,>
<Key S>
<SendLabel w4,w5>
<Key E>
<SendLabel w4,>
<Key S>

I hit it twice and they look like this...

...............X
....X...................X
..........X.......X

Ellusionist
01-26-2009, 01:19 AM
The best key binding I've seen for this spread:

.......1......
2...3...4...5

is this...

Button1 bound to "walk = on" for Char3 and Char4.
Button2 bound to "strafe left" for Char2 & Char3.
Button2 bound to "strafe right" for Char4 & Char5.

Press Button1 (walk on 3 & 4), then Button2 (spread four slaves out, left and right), then Button1 again (to toggle "walk = off" on 3 & 4). It's smooth every time.

Nyth
01-26-2009, 03:22 PM
I just bound a macro to my mouse 4 button to hit Ctrl Alt W in the game and then added this to my start up script for HotkeyNet..

<MovementHotkey ScrollLockOn Ctrl Alt W>
<If ActiveWinIs WoW1>
<SendLabel w2,w3>
<Key Q>
<SendLabel w2,>
<Key S>
<SendLabel w4,w5>
<Key E>
<SendLabel w4,>
<Key S>

I hit it twice and they look like this...

...............X
....X...................X
..........X.......XJust to make sure... isn't that against EULA ? I guess that means several keys pressed with a single key... am I wrong ?

Jafula
01-26-2009, 08:04 PM
Just to make sure... isn't that against EULA ? I guess that means several keys pressed with a single key... am I wrong ?

You're not wrong.

MGFLA2
01-27-2009, 12:04 PM
I just bound a macro to my mouse 4 button to hit Ctrl Alt W in the game and then added this to my start up script for HotkeyNet..

<MovementHotkey ScrollLockOn Ctrl Alt W>
<If ActiveWinIs WoW1>
<SendLabel w2,w3>
<Key Q>
<SendLabel w2,>
<Key S>
<SendLabel w4,w5>
<Key E>
<SendLabel w4,>
<Key S>

I hit it twice and they look like this...

...............X
....X...................X
..........X.......XJust to make sure... isn't that against EULA ? I guess that means several keys pressed with a single key... am I wrong ?

MGFLA2
01-27-2009, 12:05 PM
I just bound a macro to my mouse 4 button to hit Ctrl Alt W in the game and then added this to my start up script for HotkeyNet..

<MovementHotkey ScrollLockOn Ctrl Alt W>
<If ActiveWinIs WoW1>
<SendLabel w2,w3>
<Key Q>
<SendLabel w2,>
<Key S>
<SendLabel w4,w5>
<Key E>
<SendLabel w4,>
<Key S>

I hit it twice and they look like this...

...............X
....X...................X
..........X.......XJust to make sure... isn't that against EULA ? I guess that means several keys pressed with a single key... am I wrong ?


I was unaware of this since i saw this in another post and decided to use it....

I will now change this asap!

I had previously used this posted on HotKeyNey...i see no mutliple keys sent to the same instance ....

<MovementHotkey R>

<If ActiveWinIs wow1>
<SendLabel w2> <Key Left>
<SendLabel w3> <Key Right>
<SendLabel w4> <Key Up>
<SendLabel w5> <Key Down>

Kaynin
01-27-2009, 12:12 PM
ive integrated my spread out key into ftl set up.

Nearly gave me a headache setting it up! But now it doesnt matter which toon im on, alts always spread out proper. :>