View Full Version : /click command in Macaroon?
Ghallo
12-30-2008, 03:35 AM
Hey, I've been searching for any information on this - how can I do a /click command and refer to a Macroon bar?
/click MacaroonActionButton97
Certainly doesn't work. Any thoughts?
My goal is this: I want to have the "Targeted Quest item of the day" (something that needs to have a corpse/etc selected) and then drag that item to the button - which then invokes a [target=focustarget].
So this:
/use [target=focustarget] Gore Bladder
Would become something like this:
/click [target=focustarget] ActionButton43
With the Gore Bladder being the object in ActionButton43
Ideas?
Sajuuk
12-30-2008, 02:23 PM
/click MacaroonButton#
I found this handy script one the WOW UI+Macros forum
Put that in a action slot, click, it'll tell you what button it is (MacaroonButton1337, ActionButton12, etc)
/run local f = GetMouseFocus(); if f then DEFAULT_CHAT_FRAME:AddMessage(f:GetName()) end
Ghallo
12-30-2008, 08:13 PM
Thanks, that worked great!
/target [target=focustarget]
/click MacaroonButton114
/targetlasttarget
I then created button 114 as a rather large, easy to drag to button.
FTL /click infused ('http://www.dual-boxing.com/forums/index.php?page=Thread&postID=155847#post155847')
Bigfish
12-31-2008, 07:32 PM
There is a way to do it in the Vanilla WoW interface, but you have to use the right syntax. If I recall correctly:
ActionButtonX
BottomLeftActionButtonX
BottomRightActionButtonX
LeftActionButtonX
RightActionButtonX
X is 1 through 12. ActionButton is your main bar, Bottom Left and Bottom right are for those action bars, and left and right refer to the 2 action bars you can put up on the right side.
Assuming I got the syntax right there.
aboron
12-31-2008, 09:58 PM
I just ran into something similar earlier and found a macro that you can add to a key-bound button that will help you find the proper reference button name to use with /click in regular macros:
/run local f = GetMouseFocus(); if f then DEFAULT_CHAT_FRAME:AddMessage(f:GetName()) end
make that as a macro and drag it to a button that is already bound to a key - like the main action bar button 1 for example (bound to 1)
then you hover the mouse over the addon's button who you'd like to reference via /click and hit "1" - the name of the button will print in the general text chat pane.
I used this with AutoBar to find the names of the food and health potion buttons to make this sweet macro:
#showtooltip super healing potion
/click [combat] AutoBarButtonCooldownPotionHealthFrame
/click [nocombat] AutoBarButtonFoodFrame
Which will eat my best current food in inventory when out of combat, or use my best current health potion when in combat - that's like super useful to have autobar figuring that junk out instead of always having to alter the macro to change food types or potion sizes.
Ghallo
01-01-2009, 10:03 PM
Great tips! Thanks for the information guys. I am seriously reconsidering my setup because of this - which will simplify things greatly.
vBulletin® v4.2.2, Copyright ©2000-2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.