Log in

View Full Version : /click command in Macaroon?



Ghallo
12-30-2008, 03:35 AM
Hey, I've been searching for any information on this - how can I do a /click command and refer to a Macroon bar?

/click MacaroonActionButton97

Certainly doesn't work. Any thoughts?



My goal is this: I want to have the "Targeted Quest item of the day" (something that needs to have a corpse/etc selected) and then drag that item to the button - which then invokes a [target=focustarget].

So this:

/use [target=focustarget] Gore Bladder

Would become something like this:

/click [target=focustarget] ActionButton43

With the Gore Bladder being the object in ActionButton43



Ideas?

Sajuuk
12-30-2008, 02:23 PM
/click MacaroonButton#

I found this handy script one the WOW UI+Macros forum

Put that in a action slot, click, it'll tell you what button it is (MacaroonButton1337, ActionButton12, etc)

/run local f = GetMouseFocus(); if f then DEFAULT_CHAT_FRAME:AddMessage(f:GetName()) end

Ghallo
12-30-2008, 08:13 PM
Thanks, that worked great!

/target [target=focustarget]
/click MacaroonButton114
/targetlasttarget

I then created button 114 as a rather large, easy to drag to button.

Tynk
12-31-2008, 09:31 AM
FTL /click infused ('http://www.dual-boxing.com/forums/index.php?page=Thread&postID=155847#post155847')

Bigfish
12-31-2008, 07:32 PM
There is a way to do it in the Vanilla WoW interface, but you have to use the right syntax. If I recall correctly:

ActionButtonX
BottomLeftActionButtonX
BottomRightActionButtonX
LeftActionButtonX
RightActionButtonX

X is 1 through 12. ActionButton is your main bar, Bottom Left and Bottom right are for those action bars, and left and right refer to the 2 action bars you can put up on the right side.

Assuming I got the syntax right there.

aboron
12-31-2008, 09:58 PM
I just ran into something similar earlier and found a macro that you can add to a key-bound button that will help you find the proper reference button name to use with /click in regular macros:


/run local f = GetMouseFocus(); if f then DEFAULT_CHAT_FRAME:AddMessage(f:GetName()) end

make that as a macro and drag it to a button that is already bound to a key - like the main action bar button 1 for example (bound to 1)

then you hover the mouse over the addon's button who you'd like to reference via /click and hit "1" - the name of the button will print in the general text chat pane.

I used this with AutoBar to find the names of the food and health potion buttons to make this sweet macro:


#showtooltip super healing potion
/click [combat] AutoBarButtonCooldownPotionHealthFrame
/click [nocombat] AutoBarButtonFoodFrame

Which will eat my best current food in inventory when out of combat, or use my best current health potion when in combat - that's like super useful to have autobar figuring that junk out instead of always having to alter the macro to change food types or potion sizes.

Ghallo
01-01-2009, 10:03 PM
Great tips! Thanks for the information guys. I am seriously reconsidering my setup because of this - which will simplify things greatly.