Log in

View Full Version : CPU AFF.



Lidude1125
12-05-2008, 10:23 PM
Just want to ask something very simply

{
case 1
proc 1 off 2 on 3 off 4 off
break
case 2
proc 1 off 2 off 3 on 4 off
break
case 3
proc 1 off 2 off 3 on 4 off
break
case 4
proc 1 off 2 off 3 off 4 on
break
case 5
proc 1 off 2 off 3 off 4 on
break
}

Does it work that way?, I turn off what ones I don't want it to use and turn on what it does?

stealthy45
12-05-2008, 10:41 PM
Yes, that is how it works.
Any "on" proc will have be used, any "off" proc will not.

Ex. on one of my mages, I set "proc 1 on 2 off" to only allow it to use core 0, and on the other mage I set "proc 1 off 2 on" to only allow it to use core 2.

stealthy45
12-05-2008, 11:12 PM
Also, a lot easier than turning 'em off and on:

proc 1 only
proc 3 only
etc.

This will set affinity to only specified core, which is much shorter than turning every other core off.