Log in

View Full Version : NE1 know of a Auto Close Loot Window mod?



zhenyalix
11-20-2008, 11:53 AM
Curious if anyone out there knows of a Auto Close Loot Window mod... that will close a loot window that has loot in it... without looting... (WTF WHY I know you are asking.....)

well i'm lvl'ing up mining/herbs on 5 toons at once (raf leaders of each team that will eventually lvl up in tbc) well u can't skill tap herbs or mines while a loot window is open.... they all can start gathering on it but it will fail if the window is open on one toon 'object is busy' kinda error.... so looking for a mod that will close the loot window all importantly WITHOUT looting (so i can ensure all the alts get successful skill taps.

any ideas?

after some searching found an old cosmos addon that auto closes empty loot windows.... if nothing better I prob can hack that apart to close windows despite loot contents... however don't want to reinvent the wheel if possible.

Epotus
11-20-2008, 12:42 PM
this may be a "duh" but typically I just press escape to close the window. but that might not be what your looking for?

zhenyalix
11-20-2008, 12:57 PM
nah that won't work cause i'm broadcasting mouse clicks and its random if the first second third or fourth remote client will get a popup....

i ended up just writing my own... so simple - and would be a funny practical joke to play on a friends account... except my luck the first loot would be a boe world epic that the victim only saw for a split second >.<

lol and no idea how this would work if you have autoloot on... but anyway its working for me

--[[
LootGone Functions
]]

function LootGone_OnLoad()
this:RegisterEvent("LOOT_OPENED");
end

function LootGone_OnEvent(event)
if (event == "LOOT_OPENED") then
CloseLoot();
SendChatMessage("Loot Window Detected and Closed.", "PARTY", nil, nil);
end
end


:D

Ken
11-20-2008, 01:05 PM
Use this skinning macro:

/script CloseLoot()
/cast Skinning

[edit] Oh, I just realizes that you want them closed on all the clients ... that won't work with this.
What you could do is make a macro that does only "CloseLoot()" and have a key broadcasted so all the clients call this macro at the same time. Then you call the script macro with another key press.

wowphreak
11-20-2008, 10:53 PM
dumb question doesn't only the first one to hit it get a skill point or did they changes this?

set it to auto loot?

zhenyalix
11-21-2008, 07:19 AM
been testing it all night works rather well... i can skilltap on 4 toons and normally only get the busy error on my main / which is acceptable MUCH better than it was before... u still can even auto loot ie holding shift works with a mod like that running ... you just don't see the window... ever lol