Log in

View Full Version : Jamba - Possible to set GUI not to aways stay on top?



TeamGrizzly
10-23-2008, 09:46 PM
Can I set it so it is not aways "on top"? I placed the GUI below the party frame. Eveytime I open another window (trade, etc), the Jamba frame will stay on top and block the new window. I have to constantly move it away then back again after I am done with the new window..

Jafula
10-24-2008, 06:40 AM
Are you comfortable editing .lua files?

Go into the Jamba addon directory; open the JambaComms.lua file (use notepad). Search for the phrase "JambaComms:CreateJambaTeamListFrame()" (without the ").

You'll find the code looks like this:



function JambaComms:CreateJambaTeamListFrame()

-- The frame.
local frame = CreateFrame( "Frame", "JambaTeamListWindowFrame", UIParent )
frame.obj = self
frame:SetWidth( self.db.teamListStatusWidth )
frame:SetHeight( self.teamListTitleHeight + (self.db.teamListStatusHeight * 1) + (self.teamListVerticalSpacing * (1 + 3)) )
frame:SetFrameStrata( "DIALOG" )
frame:SetToplevel( true )
frame:SetClampedToScreen( true )
frame:EnableMouse()


Change the word "DIALOG" to "LOW" (make sure you keep the "). If LOW does not work or the team gui disappears behind other frames, try MEDIUM.

That should solve your problem. Let me know if it works. I've changed this for the next release of Jamba (it annoys me as well) :) .

Drakkun
10-24-2008, 09:44 PM
Since you are making changes to the dialog, can you make so that I can make the dialog smaller? I currently only use it for the follow status since my team is all level 70. But it won't go smaller than like 90. I would like just the player icon and the follow status box. This would allow me to align it with my party unitframes.

Thanks.

Jafula
10-26-2008, 11:48 AM
Do you want a horizontal option for the case where you don't have the bars?