PDA

View Full Version : Macro help



wolviex
11-07-2007, 10:17 AM
trying to make a macro for a support Lock, i want it to cast Immolate first, then shodow bolts, but stay on that target even if the main changes target.

kadaan
11-07-2007, 03:05 PM
Macro 1: /assist main; /cast Immolate
Macro 2: /cast Shadowbolt

?

wolviex
11-07-2007, 05:03 PM
in a single macro, thinking like this but when my main changes target so does he

/cast [exists,harm,nodead] shadow bolt
/stopmacro [exists,harm,nodead]
/assist Maintoon
/cast [exists,harm,nodead,combat] shadow bolt; [exists,harm,nodead,nocombat] Immolate


thats it! it works! i tell my clone to attack a target he cast immolate, then shadow bolts till it dies then he asssit me and help me kill my target

ok now how do i add in Corruption to that? so it casts Immolate corruption, then shadow bolts till its dead, then changes to my mains target?

jrox
11-07-2007, 09:09 PM
replace your first line with,

/castsquence [exists,harm,nodead] reset=combat/target corruption, shadow bolt, shadow bolt, shadow bolt, shadow bolt, shadow bolt, shadow bolt


No clue if thats the right syntax, just a thought.

wolviex
11-08-2007, 12:46 AM
/castsequence [exists,harm,nodead] reset=combat/target corruption, Immolate
/stopmacro [exists,harm,nodead]
/assist Zarr
/cast [exists,harm,nodead,combat] shadow bolt; [exists,harm,nodead,nocombat] Immolate


i tried that but it just casts corruption and immolate over n aver nvr shadowbolt

Lost Ninja
11-08-2007, 07:26 AM
/castsequence [exists,harm,nodead] reset=combat/target corruption, Immolate
/stopmacro [exists,harm,nodead]
/assist Zarr
/cast [exists,harm,nodead,combat] shadow bolt; [exists,harm,nodead,nocombat] Immolate


i tried that but it just casts corruption and immolate over n aver nvr shadowbolt

Try:[code:1]/castsequence [exists,harm,nodead] reset=combat/target corruption, Immolate,Shadow Bolt,Shadow Bolt,Shadow Bolt,Shadow Bolt,Shadow Bolt,Shadow Bolt,Shadow Bolt,Shadow Bolt,Shadow Bolt,Shadow Bolt,Shadow Bolt,Shadow Bolt
/stopmacro [exists,harm,nodead]
/assist Zarr
/cast [exists,harm,nodead,combat] shadow bolt; [exists,harm,nodead,nocombat] Immolate [/code:1]

wolviex
11-08-2007, 09:37 AM
too many characters

Lost Ninja
11-08-2007, 11:10 AM
Either try SuperMacro (from Curse) or remove some of the shadow bolts, it was merely an example.

Blokus
11-09-2007, 01:10 PM
Add the "nomodifier" option to the first two lines so that holding down any modifier key will skip those two lines. This gives you the ability to change targets. Especially useful if you acquired a target out of range and the macro is now not doing anything.

Also, remove the "exists" keyword as the macro will automatically check for "exists" since you are specifying "harm".

/castsequence [harm,nodead,nomodifier] etc
/stopmacro [harm,nodead,nomodifier] etc