Log in

View Full Version : autohotkey movement problems



microgx
09-14-2008, 07:33 PM
I'm trying to setup movement between my two toons. I'm currently using autohotkey and have figured out how to do most actions without may problems via the wiki, but the problem i'm running into is with movement.

I have my movement keys setup as follows:

Q=Turn Left
W=Forward
E=Turn Right
A=Strafe Left
S=Backwards
D=Strafe Right

The syntax that I'm using is as follows:

~Q::ClonesPush("{, down}{, up}{q down}")
~Q Up::ClonesPush("{q up}")
~W::ClonesPush("{, down}{, up}{w down}")
~W Up::ClonesPush("{w up}")
~E::ClonesPush("{, down}{, up}{e down}")
~E Up::ClonesPush("{e up}")
~A::ClonesPush("{, down}{, up}{a down}")
~A Up::ClonesPush("{a up}")
~S::ClonesPush("{, down}{, up}{s down}")
~S Up::ClonesPush("{s up}")
~d::ClonesPush("{, down}{, up}{d down}")
~d Up::ClonesPush("{d up}")



The hope of this code is to make it so that my clones move exactly the same as my main does. The problem i'm running into is that they very quickly get out of sync.

Does anyone know a good solution for this?



Thanks.

thinus
09-15-2008, 01:45 AM
This is basic multi-boxing 101, you cannot control movement this way and expect them to stay in exactly the same positions relative to each other. There are continuous rounding going on inside the 3D engine that controls your position. Use /follow.

microgx
09-15-2008, 12:56 PM
ok, I kinda ended up doing it that way for a while, I was just hoping that there was some way to make it work. I'm pretty new to this whole multi-boxing thing, so please forgive the igorant questions you may see me asking around the forums. I'm just trying to learn atm :-). Currently 2xlvl 12 locks :)

I guess my next question would be if anyone has written a script that makes the mouse buttons work? I tried something similar to the key binds, but it didn't seem to catch the clicks. I would include my script, but I'm sitting at work atm and don't have it on me.

Thanks in advance for the help.