View Full Version : AHK problem
shanks
09-08-2008, 01:10 PM
Hi all,
Am doing some dual-boxing - all going fine so far with no real problems.
Only minor thing however is with my AHK script for handling the 'r' key (I use r to force my slave (a hunter) to step backwards - need to be able to hold it so i can manouver(sp?) him)
I currently have;
~r::
IfWinActive, World of Warcraft
{
ControlSend, , {r Down}, ahk_id %wowid1%
ControlSend, , {r Down}, ahk_id %wowid2%
}
Return
~r Up::
IfWinActive, World of Warcraft
{
ControlSend, , {r Up}, ahk_id %wowid1%
ControlSend, , {r Up}, ahk_id %wowid2%
}
Return
However, this always gives a double hit in the active window (if I'm typing something, it always comes up with a 'rr' not 'r'). Any thoughts on how to get round this?
Thanks
Jafula
09-08-2008, 03:11 PM
Hi there Shanks, welcome to the forums!
I'm not actually going to be able to answer your question as I don't use AHK; because when I starting to multibox, I looked at the AHK configuration file and cried. ;(
But I can give you some suggestions for some alternatives that I think are easier to configure, should you be willing to try them out.
Keyclone ('http://www.solidice.com/keyclone/') - This has some minor costs associated with it, but comes with a lot of useful features for wow and there is an abundant of information available on how to configure it. The author of keyclone is active on these forums.
HotKeyNet ('http://hotkeynet.com/') - This one is currently free, also has a lot of useful features for wow, and the author is active on these forums as well.
I personally use HotKeyNet - there is a quick start guide ('http://www.hotkeynet.com/wow/wow-quick-start.html') , some rules for wow ('http://www.hotkeynet.com/wow/wow-rules.html') and a wow forum ('http://www.hotkeynet.com/phpBB3/viewforum.php?f=8') .
In HKN you label your World of Warcraft windows, so label your main window, MainWow and your hunter's window, HunterWow.
To get your r key to work so that your hunter steps backward (hold r down) you would use the following:
<HoldDownKey r>
<PassThrough>
<SendLabel HuntersWow>
IMHO 3 lines > 15 lines of code ;)
Anyway, if you have already evaluated these two options and chose AHK, I'm sorry for wasting your time.
As an aside; I'd say you posted this question in the wrong forum; you probably should have posted it in, New Multiboxers & Support ('http://www.dual-boxing.com/forums/index.php?page=Board&boardID=11') .
Good luck with your multiboxing adventures...
Blubber
09-08-2008, 03:56 PM
~r::
IfWinActive, World of Warcraft
{
ControlSend, , r, ahk_id %wowid1%
ControlSend, , r, ahk_id %wowid2%
}
Return
That works for me.
-silencer-
09-08-2008, 07:26 PM
You need something like this:
Required at top of script for the code in the next section (or modify the "r" key section to fit your initialization):
WinGet, wowid, List, World of Warcraft
WinActivate, ahk_id %wowid1%
WinActivate, ahk_id %wowid2%
The "r" key.
~r::
IfWinActive, World of Warcraft
{
ControlSend, , {r Down}, ahk_id %wowid1%
ControlSend, , {r Down}, ahk_id %wowid2%
}
Return
~r Up::
IfWinActive, World of Warcraft
{
ControlSend, , {r Up}, ahk_id %wowid1%
ControlSend, , {r Up}, ahk_id %wowid2%
}
Return
vBulletin® v4.2.2, Copyright ©2000-2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.