Log in

View Full Version : Auto hotkey staggered by window?



luxlunae
08-27-2008, 06:38 PM
k so I'm using auto hot keys the script from the wiki


ClonesPush(strKeys)
{
global WowWinId1
global WowWinId2
global WowWinId3
global WowWinId4
global WowWinId5
IfWinNotActive, ahk_id %WowWinId1%
ControlSend, , %strKeys%, ahk_id %WowWinId1%
IfWinNotActive, ahk_id %WowWinId2%
ControlSend, , %strKeys%, ahk_id %WowWinId2%
IfWinNotActive, ahk_id %WowWinId3%
ControlSend, , %strKeys%, ahk_id %WowWinId3%
IfWinNotActive, ahk_id %WowWinId4%
ControlSend, , %strKeys%, ahk_id %WowWinId4%
IfWinNotActive, ahk_id %WowWinId5%
ControlSend, , %strKeys%, ahk_id %WowWinId5%
} Now I want to stagger how things get sent out by 1/20th of a second, basically just for mana conservation in the case that I dont need 4 toons worth of spells. I think this would be ok since it would be one key still sending one keypress, I just want each keypress a little further behind my main. Any thoughts on how to do this?

luxlunae
08-27-2008, 06:38 PM
erm one keypress per window, just want them to occur at slightly different times

Stabface
08-27-2008, 07:01 PM
I believe I remember a blue post that stated delays on a keypress fall under the cloak of automation. I could be wrong, but it's something I'd research before trying out...

-silencer-
08-27-2008, 08:39 PM
Delaying one keypress at different times across windows would cross into the realm of automation. Find a legal way to do it.

luxlunae
08-28-2008, 02:03 AM
Ok thats two opinions against one, better safe than sorry.