PDA

View Full Version : AHK- triple box script



ahnubis
10-16-2007, 07:44 PM
I have been using this AH script for quite some time to dual/triple box and figured I would post it for some of you. I run 3 accounts on my laptop and use this script and have a blast with it.

-------------------------------------------------------------

WinGet, wowid, list, World of Warcraft

~Enter::Suspend, toggle

q::
KeyWait, q, D
ControlSend,, =, ahk_id %wowid2%
ControlSend,, =, ahk_id %wowid3%
Return

WinGet, wowid, list, World of Warcraft

e::
KeyWait, e, D
ControlSend,, 0, ahk_id %wowid2%
ControlSend,, 0, ahk_id %wowid3%
Return

WinGet, wowid, list, World of Warcraft

f::
KeyWait, f, D
ControlSend,, -, ahk_id %wowid2%
ControlSend,, -, ahk_id %wowid3%
Return

WinGet, wowid, list, World of Warcraft

1::
KeyWait, 1, D
ControlSend,, 1, ahk_id %wowid2%
ControlSend,, 1, ahk_id %wowid1%
ControlSend,, 1, ahk_id %wowid3%
Return

WinGet, wowid, list, World of Warcraft

^2::
KeyWait, 2, D
ControlSend,, 2, ahk_id %wowid2%
ControlSend,, 2, ahk_id %wowid3%
Return

WinGet, wowid, list, World of Warcraft

^3::
KeyWait, 3, D
ControlSend,, 3, ahk_id %wowid2%
ControlSend,, 3, ahk_id %wowid3%
Return

WinGet, wowid, list, World of Warcraft

^4::
KeyWait, 4, D
ControlSend,, 4, ahk_id %wowid2%
ControlSend,, 4, ahk_id %wowid3%
Return

WinGet, wowid, list, World of Warcraft

5::
KeyWait, 5, D
ControlSend,, 5, ahk_id %wowid1%
ControlSend,, 5, ahk_id %wowid2%
ControlSend,, 5, ahk_id %wowid3%
Return

WinGet, wowid, list, World of Warcraft

6::
KeyWait, 6, D
ControlSend,, 6, ahk_id %wowid1%
ControlSend,, 6, ahk_id %wowid2%
ControlSend,, 6, ahk_id %wowid3%
Return

WinGet, wowid, list, World of Warcraft

^7::
KeyWait, 7, D
ControlSend,, 7, ahk_id %wowid2%
ControlSend,, 7, ahk_id %wowid3%
Return

WinGet, wowid, list, World of Warcraft

^8::
KeyWait, 8, D
ControlSend,, 8, ahk_id %wowid2%
ControlSend,, 8, ahk_id %wowid3%
Return

WinGet, wowid, list, World of Warcraft

9::
KeyWait, 9, D
ControlSend,, 9, ahk_id %wowid1%
ControlSend,, 9, ahk_id %wowid2%
ControlSend,, 9, ahk_id %wowid3%
Return

WinGet, wowid, list, World of Warcraft

^0::
KeyWait, 0, D
ControlSend,, 0, ahk_id %wowid2%
ControlSend,, 0, ahk_id %wowid3%
Return

WinGet, wowid, list, World of Warcraft

Space::
KeyWait, Space, D
ControlSend,, {Space}, ahk_id %wowid1%
ControlSend,, {Space}, ahk_id %wowid2%
ControlSend,, {Space}, ahk_id %wowid3%
Return


------------------------------------------------------------



What this will do is any time you hit the enter Key it will pause the script to allow you to chat with people

I bind keys such as q e f on the (clone) accounts to = is q - is e and 0 is f

this allows me to keep my left hand to the left side of the keyboard at all times

q is set to cast my fire balls
e is set to cast dots
f is set to cast poly

1-5 can be set to do what ever you want.

macros to use

/follow (main char name)

/assist (main char name)
/cast (spell name rank)

Any key that is listed above with a ^ means you have to hold control + that key to send the keystroke to the out of focus windows.

If you notice I had the key 1 with no control option due to the key 1 being my main casting key for all 3 accounts I run. by doing the control keys this allows me to use my main character (healer) to cast heals and buffs with out messing with any of the other characters.

I use the keybind 9 to have all characters mount up and the 5-6 keys to have all characters eat/drink so those are the only keys that should broadcast to all accounts.


Login all characters on your 3 accounts and then run this script. If you run it before you will need to reload it.

if you want to use this script with more than 3 accounts just add another line to each key you want to use

I.E

1::
KeyWait, 1, D
ControlSend,, 1, ahk_id %wowid1%
ControlSend,, 1, ahk_id %wowid2%
ControlSend,, 1, ahk_id %wowid3%
ControlSend,, 1, ahk_id %wowid4%
ControlSend,, 1, ahk_id %wowid5%

Return

This will broadcast the key to all 5 wow windows.

If you guys have any questions on this macro let me know. I have been using it for quite some time and have spoken with gm's a few times and there has been no actions taken against any of my accounts for this. Infact I dont think I have ever had any actions taken against any of my accounts since beta/launch.

Meathead
10-26-2007, 08:06 PM
just wondering do i need to have 3 WoW accounts open or can i have just 2?

ahnubis
10-27-2007, 02:08 PM
This is set for 3 but it will work with 1 or 2... If you wanted more than 3 accounts you would just need to modify the script a bit. Let me know if you have any questions.