Log in

View Full Version : Mouse on same comp



Deathtrip2k
10-10-2007, 03:15 PM
Hi guys, i just wonder if there is any free program out there that will be able to let me controll both games with the same mouse on 1 computer? At the moment i use AHK
Thanks :)

Rhod
10-10-2007, 03:24 PM
Hiya Deathtrip, welcome.

Would you mind specifying exactly what you would like to do. Are you running 2 instances of WOW on 1 machine or do you have 2 machines that you want to be able to control with one mouse?

Deathtrip2k
10-10-2007, 04:25 PM
I run two WoW on 1 machine and wonder if there is any program that does the same as AHK but with the mouse cause AHK only transfers the keyboard to the second wow. not the mouse

Wilbur
10-10-2007, 04:30 PM
AHK can perform clicks, read the documentation on how to do it.

crazycat
10-10-2007, 04:31 PM
klicks whit ahk + wow = fail
itl target off ur first wow, then target the secon wow, then target back the first wow, and all of this is visual
and sometimes it doesent target the first wow propper anymore, its just unhandy

id sugest geting 2 comps and buying keyclone

Deathtrip2k
10-10-2007, 04:37 PM
im 16 years old and can barly afford driving my moped to school.





ok maybe not that bad :lol:

Wilbur
10-10-2007, 04:39 PM
Erm... It'd be fairly simple, press an AHK Hotkey, it takes the current position on WoW 1, clicks, moves to WoW 2, Clicks, etc, You don't have to use Preset positions.

Deathtrip2k
10-10-2007, 04:47 PM
at the moment i use macros like this:

/assist party1
/cast <spell>
/follow party1

but ide like to move both chars with mouse and keyboard insteed of having him on follow all the time. Would be MUCH better in PvP

crazycat
10-10-2007, 04:49 PM
Quoted from lexikos of AutoHotKey forums.


Following the style of the script in your previous post,
Code (Copy):
#IfWinActive World of Warcraft
~LButton:: ; ~ means don't block
CoordMode, Mouse, Relative ; this is the default, but just in case
MouseGetPos, x, y
ControlClick, X%x% Y%y%, ahk_id %wowid2%
ControlClick, X%x% Y%y%, ahk_id %wowid3%
return
For right-click, you'd use ~RButton:: and
Code (Copy):
ControlClick, X%x% Y%y%, ahk_id %wowid2%,, R

This doesn't simulate mouse drag/movement, which is more complicated since there is no built-in command.

For future reference, #IfWinActive applies to all hotkeys down to the next #IfWin. It does not need to be repeated, though there is no harm.

Deathtrip2k
10-10-2007, 04:59 PM
thanks alot, i'll try this out after my The Eye raid :P

Is it just to copy, or what do i need to remove? cause he is writing stuff that shouldn't be there aswell right?

#IfWinActive World of Warcraft
~LButton::
CoordMode, Mouse, Relative
MouseGetPos, x, y
ControlClick, X%x% Y%y%, ahk_id %wowid2%
ControlClick, X%x% Y%y%, ahk_id %wowid3%
return


????

crazycat
10-10-2007, 05:03 PM
#IfWinActive World of Warcraft
~LButton:: ; ~ means don't block
CoordMode, Mouse, Relative ; this is the default, but just in case
MouseGetPos, x, y
ControlClick, X%x% Y%y%, ahk_id %wowid2%
ControlClick, X%x% Y%y%, ahk_id %wowid3%
return



#IfWinActive World of Warcraft
~RButton:: ; ~ means don't block
CoordMode, Mouse, Relative ; this is the default, but just in case
MouseGetPos, x, y
ControlClick, X%x% Y%y%, ahk_id %wowid2%,, R
ControlClick, X%x% Y%y%, ahk_id %wowid3%,, R
return

Deathtrip2k
10-10-2007, 05:07 PM
oh just noticed "This doesn't simulate mouse drag/movement, which is more complicated since there is no built-in command." :(

Wilbur
10-10-2007, 06:48 PM
It'd be useful for stuff like clicking on NPC's etc, You'd probably want a key to toggle that on/off as having it on all the time would be rather annoying...

Lost Ninja
10-11-2007, 06:41 AM
Your best option IMO would be keyclone.

For PvP based on what Xzin used I'd still suggest keyclone. Keyclone being the closest software based multiplexer for use on a single PC, if you had two you could run with multibox.

As for mouse dragging in AHK, it can be acheived, I used it for mining in EVE to drag ore from my cargo hold into a can, and from the cane into a cargo ship.

I forget the actual code, but basically you set a down mouse press but not an up, then move the pointer position, then release the button. I'm not sure apart from inventory stuff where you need that in WoW anyway.

Apart from anything if you want to get good with dual/many-boxing you will need to get good with keys, mice just don't cut it PvP or PvE. For instance I currently have forty keys bound, I only have three or for click only buttons none of which are essential to life. That is by the way 0-9, ctrl+0-9, shift+0-9 & alt+0-9. If I wanted to get really into even more keys I could double my modifiers and have ctrl+alt+0-9. I rather think that I have enough now though : )

Deathtrip2k
10-11-2007, 09:50 AM
1-0
Alt 1-0
CTRL 1-0
F1 -F12

will be more then enough for the levels i' going to play on, even use that on my 70 hunter :wink: