Close
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 10 of 14

Default I need a FTL mentor :/

Hi I'm Coltimar, and I am a Focus addict. Whew! That feels better. I have pondering switching from my Focus system to a FTL system, but I have some reservations. It may be best if someone could PM me and we could hash this out that way because these posts tend to get off track easily.

My reservations are:

1) will FTL give me the same degree of focus fire control I currently have? The first system I used didn't use focus and I had toons shooting every mob BUT my main's target.
    2) does FTL have the same, or better, raid viability as a system where everyone focuses my main? I know the CC aspect is much better but, again, I don't want my mage randomly Fireballing people :/
    3) I have never even opened the HotKeyNet settings, so I am a complete noob. I would like to lay out (either on Skype or some junk, or typed in a PM) my understanding of how it works to see if I am on the right track.

It's one of those deals where I have read the manual, but before I saw a hole in the side of my garage I'd like to talk to someone who has already installed a garage door.

Thanks,
    Colt
    "My dogs could roll heroics with how a lot of you play."
    - Fursphere 2010

I can help answer #1:

It's going to depend on your play style and how you choose to set up your macros.

The way I do it is, I have 1 main key that tells the slaves to assist my main. There are no other /assist commands in any of my keys.
    This works well for me while tanking as I can change targets to gain/gather aggro, and let my slaves continue to DPS the original target.

I haven't run into any major problems with this setup...they simply don't cast if they don't have a target.
    And, since I'm not using focus for anything, it frees that up so my main can pick a target to sheep/banish/shackle.