Close
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 10 of 11

Default RAF exp or boost?

I've been practicing dualboxing and keyclone now, and I'm to a point I've been wondering. My goal of dualboxing was to play a Hunter + Shaman, for dailies, pvp/arena, and to level in wotlk. I've used the RAF to benifit from triple exp from mobs & quests. I've noticed that, if you have a highlvl in your party, you get barely any exp from mobs, and the exp from quests seems to be the same as being out of party, I guess your chars have to be in the same range to make the exp worth 3 times. I planned, to make my Shaman benifit from 3x exp, to level it together with a rogue. The shammy is 14 (boosted her a bit) and the rogue is going to hit 14 today as well, but I wonder if that's faster then just boosting my Shaman in instances? The rogue is just only to have some stunlocking fun, I have no big plans for her.

I'm still new to dualboxing therefore I ask the experts what is the fastest: dualboxing with same lvl char or boosting.

I am not up on all the terms yet I think boosting is towing a lowe level with a high level??

One trick is to go ahead and do that. BUT before you turn ANY quest in, drop the high level char and summon a same or lower level toon from the linked account to the one turning in quest. I tried it once In tanaris and even a lvl 1 worked! Then when they are together and partied turn in the quests. you should see the 3x xp bonus for the quest, then you can drop the little one and bring the main back on to continue..

You lose the kill XP bonus, but the quest XP is really where the RAF program shines. From what I have seen with same level linked group the per kill xp is a little under solo rested XP.

I boosted WITH the RAF experience. Group:

- Veteran Account alt
    - RAF alt
    - Non-linked 70

I personally have bosted 3 sets to 40+ and am starting them in ZF tonight
    I am thinking of getting them to level 57 or so and then Raiding with all 8 into LBRS