Close
Showing results 1 to 4 of 4

Default My Multi-Boxing Setup

Just started multi-boxing like 2 days ago, which means I am a green newb and really haven't even played WOW all that much, so I am greener than green. But I always liked running more than one character in any game I played and figured I'd give this a shot and throw like 300 bucks in and see if I enjoyed it. Well, so far so good. Anyway, I am not a keyboard kidna guy. Even though I am an IT nerd, I still have to look at the keyboard like every few letters or so. Oh well. So, I like a nice gui with good control. Here is a screenshot of what I put together with HotKeyNet, if you weren't paying attention to the other thread.

Ignore some of the clutter, especially on the slave windows ad I am still in the process of getting used to multi-boxing and dropping my old addons. The key to my screenshot (besides using someone here's excellent advice about maximizer), are the three cluster of buttons to my Paladin's left right and bottom. I am still trying to figure out the best location of things, but those will likely stay since I had to hard script them into HKN.

The cluster on the upper left is dedicated to my Troll Shaman. The cluster on the upper right is dedicated to my Orc Warlock. The cluster on the bottom left is dedicated to both of them. The rest of the buttons are for the Paladin. The goal is to control all of them as much as possible on screen. Sadly, the main character seems to get the most control and the slaves are more like supporting cast. They use less of their abilities. Hopefully this will be a solution.