Close
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 10 of 14

Default Multiboxing in Star Wars Galaxies (SWG)

Hi,

I've been reading about multiboxing in WoW and find it very interesting.
    However, I play a game called Star Wars Galaxies (and please, let this not be a discussion about the game itself, there is enough of that in other places) and I have three accounts.
    It isn't too hard to multibox the game with just using in-game macros, but sometimes there is a need for some interaction, and alt + tab simply isn't enough.

So, I read about AutoHotKey and thought I'd give it a shot (I normally run 2 or 3 instances of the game on the same computers).
    However, I simply cannot get the keysends to work.
    I am a programmer (I know Assembly, C/C++, PHP, PERL, VB and I've written many AutoIT scripts) but I cannot get the keystrokes sent to several SWG windows at the same time.

My questions are as follows.

1) Is there anyone that is able to multibox SWG where two or more instances of the game are running on the same system?
    2) If not, what other alternatives are there?

I have pasted my AutoHotKey script below, so far it's extremely simple, I'm just trying to get the keystrokes sent to two SWG windows.

Code:
    WinGet, swgid, List, Star Wars Galaxies

~7::
    KeyWait 7

IfWinActive, Star Wars Galaxies
    {
    ControlSend,, 7, ahk_id %swgid1%
    ControlSend,, 7, ahk_id %swgid2%
    Return
    }

~8::
    KeyWait 8

{
    ControlSend,, 8, ahk_id %swgid1%
    ControlSend,, 8, ahk_id %swgid2%
    Return
    }

~9::
    KeyWait 9

{
    ControlSend,, 9, ahk_id %swgid1%
    ControlSend,, 9, ahk_id %swgid2%
    Return
    }

~0::
    KeyWait 0

{
    ControlSend,, 0, ahk_id %swgid1%
    ControlSend,, 0, ahk_id %swgid2%
    Return
    }

Return

If I am doing something obviously wrong then please let me know.