Close
Showing results 1 to 4 of 4

Default Greeting and Intro

I have been doing it manually, 2 pc 2 accts for a few months. It's been challenging and frustrating to say the least. I didn't even know there was a name for this, or resources to assist. I'm trying to assimilate all the new info I've been reading on this site, and it's overwhelming.

I have one keyboard on top of another and use one hand for two mice (when needed). My shoulder is actually being strained by the height of my chair and the height of the keyboard, and that's my fault/fixable. Mainly, I use 70's that solo'd all the way. My BM hunter is good and levels the new acct, and my 70 mage levels the old acct. While the hunter has clear advantages, it's never had the dps of my mage, even spec'd MM. Both of these 'mains' are fine for most of the old world instances, maybe up to lbrs/strat/scholo on my best day. I really can't picture it in outland. Not even with 2 accts of 70's. It's not been fun, and even with two 70's working in a team, it seems that I'd kill faster with just the mage. I think(hope) the software would resolve that. Trying to powerlevel alts has been often a terrible slow grind. Before I can react and grab the right control to do something, the lowbie is often dead. Mostly, the mage just spams arc expl and tanks everything, hoping to dps them before succumbing. At least buying some time to think and act and not just react.