Close
Showing results 1 to 5 of 5

Default New and having some trouble...

Hey guys, im new to the Dual-Boxing thing and im having some trouble. I wanted to do two pallys, level one healing and one tanking... but i have a problem keeping them together, and making the other one run to the mob, any suggestions.. i have a Amd Dual core 2.6 64 fx, i have 3gigs of ram, and vista, i run the wows fine and also i have a 37 Inch LCD, so i have plenty of room to run the wow windows. Im just curious about how to keep them running in the same spot seems like there is a little lag between buttons. Im using Keyclone and maximizer... Any help would be appreciated. I am also doing 2 shammans which seems a little easier... are warriors / melee harder? Again anything would be Great...

Thanks again

organik

You will generally find that most sucessfull multiboxers only run 1 melee and the rest casters.
    The reason being is that using /follow as the main way to move around its quite difficult to sucessfully have 2 characters in melee combat range without a problem. If you want a healer / dps in the mean time why dont you choose a Priest or a shaman to fit the other spot, both have decient casting abilities and u wont have the kind of melee combat zone range issues your having now. Both priest and shaman bring valuable buffs and both have great healing & dps abilities.
    [align=right][ http://theoptimen.blogspot.com | Level 70 5 Boxer- [A] Frostmourne US ]
    [ 5 Shamans, 1 Druid & 1 Warrior - Mix & Match ]
    [/align]

Default RE: New and having some trouble...

Quote Originally Posted by 'organik005',index.php?page=Thread&postID=31194#po st31194
    are warriors / melee harder? Again anything would be Great...

Thanks again

organik
    First Welcome to Dual Boxing and the Forums. Cheers.

From what I hear people don't suggest Melee classes. Its to hard do close combat.
    AKAMA > (The Zerg) > 4x Shamans > FirstRock, SecondRock, ThridRock, FourthRock

Default Thanks guys