Close
Showing results 1 to 9 of 9

Default A couple questions for a total n00b to multi-boxing.

Hello all, as stated in the subject line I am a newbie to multi-boxing and relatively new to macros in general(even though ive been playin wow for about a year lol). My first exposure to multi-boxing actually came yesterday when I saw an undead mage in alterac valley quad-boxing which looked SO cool, I have 2 accounts so i figured I would try it out. I am using one PC with keyclone. Now my first question is:

1 - The mage I saw was able to keep all 4 toons stacked on top of each other(standing in the exact same spot) the entire time, except when he was moving. Is there a macro or configuration in keyclone I can setup to do what he did? Currently I have WADS unmapped on the 2nd account and the 1st account set to follow, so the alt is CLOSE but not standing in the exact same spot(which is what i'd prefer).

2 - The most annoying thing about multi-boxing is when I'm trying to attack a particular target and one of the toons is facing the wrong direction. Perhaps I'm just lazy, but is there a macro or addon that i can use to have the alt account automatically face whatever the main account is targetting? Or is there a way to have mouse-look duplicate across both accounts?

The only macros I have setup right now are ones for "/follow <Character Name>" and "/assist <Character Name>"

Thanks in advance.

I have the same problems getting my mages to face the target sometimes as well (I'm too lazy to fix things up properly at the moment) so usually I'll just walk a bit closer toward the mob and then hit the /follow macro and they turn around, then its go-time. As for the stacking up, I'm using a /follow macro so my alts stack up behind my main. I'm not sure if you can set the follow distance through the wow interface settings or not. Perhaps he was actually moving all his characters with key clone instead of using a /follow macro?