Close
Showing results 1 to 9 of 9

Default 5-Box team advice...

Sorry if this is covered somewhere else. I just made a post on what 2-3 box teams I should do but I forked out and got some trial accounts and it worked smoothly. Not perfect, but it would be manageable.

So now I am wondering what kind of team? I was running just 5 gnome mages (Simply named Agnomage, Bgnomage, cgnomage, etc.) just to see how I worked, and I enjoyed it quite a bit. So I'm asking what kind of team setup is best for leveling fast/soloing instances most of the way through.

Magex4, priestx1
    Magex4 warrx1
    Lockx4 priestx1
    Lockx2 magex2 priestx1
    Shamanx5

I think the fewer the classes the better, so the lock and mages probably wouldn't be too good for me since I am a beginner. Shamans seem fun. Anyone with experience with any of these teams? On a scale of 1-10 how hard is doing an instance with that group. Is it crazy intense ALL the time, or is it pretty fun and interesting with few complications?
    If you have any other beginner team I would love suggestions! =)

If you do a little reading on these forums, you'll notice that there are a lot of folks that have done the 1-60 grind with 5 Shaman, 1 Pally + 5 Shaman or similar numbers.

It sounds like nothing hits hard enough until heroics to really warrant a dedicated tank (that is, assuming you do things below your level slightly).

Once you get into the fun 70 "endgame" instances though, you'll probably need that tank.

I'm not sure if you understand the instances and how they work, but mainly you want a tank, a healer, and dps. In 3 of your 5 suggestions you are missing either a tank or a healer, so....not sure how you expect to solo instances. But good luck either way! =)

Default Re: 5-Box team advice...

EDIT: I listed how easy it would be on a scale of 1-10, 1=hardest, 10=easiest

2/10 Magex4, priestx1
    1/10 Magex4 warrx1
    7/10 Lockx4 priestx1
    7/10 Lockx2 magex2 priestx1
    8/10 Shamanx5