Close
Showing results 1 to 10 of 10

Default Yet another possible X-Keys alternative

Before I start, I'm sorry for making another post on this subject. I'd love to get an x-keys pro, but I don't think that I could ever justify the cost to my girlfriend...and a little to myself.

I've been looking into building my own, using their matrix, but after ages searching I just couldn't find anything helpful....so I started looking at potential cheaper alternatives and today have found 2 very promising keyboards :

http://www.ceratech.co.uk/cpages/epo...-s60cps2bk.htm

http://www.ceratech.co.uk/cpages/epo...-s51aps2bk.htm

I doubt anyone else has tried these out but would be keen to hear people's opinions on how they appear.

Exactly what I thought. It's not exactly the same layout...but seems to have all the features there down to the replaceable key covers. My major issue was that the x-keys seems to be quite hard to source in the UK...and they're very expensive as well. This is around half the price of the x-keys pro.

That number pad on the right... I wonder if it's really a numberpad, or just set up as one for display. It's advertised as a 60 key, but are all 60 keys programmable?

Buy one and tell us!

If you look at the enlarged pic or the pdf, it has those buttons with the replaceable key caps...so I'd assume that they're programmable as well....just have them there as default. Their intended purpose is for point of sale terminals.

Yeah, I saw that. It sounds very much like an xkeys knockoff. I remember seeing something about cherry keyboards on these forums way back, but I don't remember it looking quite like this. This looks much closer to an xkeys.

They look really good. They would cost me about the same as an XKey's Pro, but I like the layouts... I particularly like the one with the 3 different key sections...