Close
Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6
Showing results 51 to 60 of 60
  1. #51

    Default

    Ok I figured how to correct it now, I had to move 1, which i'm testing with right now, from except in MyList.

    Code:
    <KeyList MyList A-Z, 1-9, space except W, A, S, D,E,Q,F,H>
    ...And also remove 1 from my applytemplate. So now I just have
    Code:
    <ApplyTemplate FTL "F" "F">
    <ApplyTemplate FTL "H" "H">
    <ApplyTemplate FTL "E" "E">
    <ApplyTemplate FTL "Q" "Q">
    So, I'm not sure that I will be able to have a prio cast setup for more then the one I currently have. Additional spellsequences will have to be managed through macros only.

  2. #52

    Default

    Only issue is with that setup i don't use FTL for my separate keybind. So I need to use my spam button for both to aqquire the same target and then I can use my "1" bind

  3. #53

    Default

    I don't have a means to test it myself at the moment, but perhaps you can put the DoHotkey somewhere else in the script. I took it out of the <Template SendMasterAndSlave> and instead moved it to the FTL Key Assignments section like this

    Code:
    <ApplyTemplate FTL "H" "H">
    	<If ActiveWinIs wow>
    		<DoHotkey Hotkey RAlt F10>
    <ApplyTemplate FTL "F" "F">
    <ApplyTemplate FTL "E" "E">
    <ApplyTemplate FTL "Q" "Q">
    <ApplyTemplate FTL "Shift F" "1">
    <ApplyTemplate FTL "Shift Q" "2">
    <ApplyTemplate FTL "Shift E" "3">
    and I got no errors on loading the script and loaded hotkeys shows what I was hoping for

    Code:
    <Hotkey H>
    		<If ActiveWinIs wow1>
    			<SendPC local>
    				<SendFocusWin>
    				<Key H>
    				<SendWinM wow2>
    				<Key rctrl rshift H>
    				<SendWinM wow3>
    				<Key rctrl rshift H>
    		<If ActiveWinIs wow2>
    			<SendPC local>
    				<SendFocusWin>
    				<Key H>
    				<SendWinM wow1>
    				<Key rctrl ralt H>
    				<SendWinM wow3>
    				<Key rctrl ralt H>
    		<If ActiveWinIs wow3>
    			<SendPC local>
    				<SendFocusWin>
    				<Key H>
    				<SendWinM wow1>
    				<Key ralt rshift H>
    				<SendWinM wow2>
    				<Key ralt rshift H>
    		<If ActiveWinIs wow>
    			<SendPC local>
    				<DoHotkey Hotkey RAlt F10>
    VS. a defined key that doesn't have the additional action

    Code:
    <Hotkey Shift F>
    		<If ActiveWinIs wow1>
    			<SendPC local>
    				<SendFocusWin>
    				<Key Shift F>
    				<SendWinM wow2>
    				<Key rctrl rshift 1>
    				<SendWinM wow3>
    				<Key rctrl rshift 1>
    		<If ActiveWinIs wow2>
    			<SendPC local>
    				<SendFocusWin>
    				<Key Shift F>
    				<SendWinM wow1>
    				<Key rctrl ralt 1>
    				<SendWinM wow3>
    				<Key rctrl ralt 1>
    		<If ActiveWinIs wow3>
    			<SendPC local>
    				<SendFocusWin>
    				<Key Shift F>
    				<SendWinM wow1>
    				<Key ralt rshift 1>
    				<SendWinM wow2>
    				<Key ralt rshift 1>
    This should theoretically allow you to define the priority you're using on a key-by-key basis while still applying the FTL Templates. So you can have multiple different priorities {just define another key just like you did with Hotkey RAlt F10} or just the straight macro with FTL. Like I said, it looks good, but I don't know if that'll do it for you in actual practice.

    Sidenote - looking at your script again for this, I noticed you have your FTL set up for 3 toons, but your RAlt F10 hotkey only sends to two instances of WoW.

    Code:
    // %1% : master-key
    // %2% : slave-key
    <Template FTL>
              <Hotkey %1%>     
                      <ApplyTemplate SendLeaderless "%1%" "%2%" "rctrl rshift" wow1 "w2,w3">
                      <ApplyTemplate SendLeaderless "%1%" "%2%" "rctrl ralt" wow2 "w1,w3">
                      <ApplyTemplate SendLeaderless "%1%" "%2%" "ralt rshift" wow3 "w1,w2">
          
    <EndTemplate>
    
    <Hotkey RAlt F10>
        <SendLabel w1>
            <Key E>
            <Key Q>
            <Key F>
        <SendLabel w2>
            <Key E>
            <Key Q>
            <Key F>
    Just mentioning it in case you didn't catch/update that in the script you currently have.
    Blog : Herding Khats
    Team : Kina - Çroaker - Messkit - Lìfetaker - Wìdowmaker
    Newbie Guides : Multiboxing Vol. 1 - Multiboxing Vol. 2 - HotKeyNet - Jamba
    The Almighty Lax made a liar out of me, apparently I DO get prizes for it.
    *Commences Wielding the Banhammer like there's piñatas up in here and I'm Lady Thor*

    _ Forum search letting you down? Use the custom Google search _

  4. #54

    Default

    Thank you for your very detailed feedback. I'll have a look through and test it sometime this weekend. Also I did swap to Symlinks during the week and I notice less fps lag, great tip!

    And yes I only use dual wow's right now for this setup. When i use three, that's for boosting and then the slaves are "dumb" and only follow, the 90 does all other stuff. But I still keep some of the scripting code as I still want it to translate into 3 accounts in the future.
    Last edited by bluelol : 03-15-2013 at 06:35 AM Reason: Added response in 2nd row

  5. #55

    Default

    Hope it works, it's always fun to figure out new things.
    Blog : Herding Khats
    Team : Kina - Çroaker - Messkit - Lìfetaker - Wìdowmaker
    Newbie Guides : Multiboxing Vol. 1 - Multiboxing Vol. 2 - HotKeyNet - Jamba
    The Almighty Lax made a liar out of me, apparently I DO get prizes for it.
    *Commences Wielding the Banhammer like there's piñatas up in here and I'm Lady Thor*

    _ Forum search letting you down? Use the custom Google search _

  6. #56

    Default

    This works just fine. Chain lightning which i have microed to "1" will cast by pressing Q and will swap to the current targeted target w/o casting "F" first.

    Code:
    <Hotkey RAlt F10>
        <SendLabel w1>
            <Key E>
            <Key Q>
            <Key F>
    
        <SendLabel w2>
            <Key E>
            <Key Q>
            <Key F>
    
    <Hotkey RAlt F9>
        <SendLabel w1>
            <Key 1>
    
        <SendLabel w2>
            <Key 1>
    
    
    
    //----------------------------------------------------------------
    // FTL Key assignments
    // Create a new <ApplyTemplate FTL "x" "y">
    // x = Key pressed in the current window
    // y = Key to be sent to background windows.
    //----------------------------------------------------------------
    
    <ApplyTemplate FTL "F" "F">
        <If ActiveWinIs wow>
            <DoHotkey Hotkey RAlt F10>
    <ApplyTemplate FTL "H" "H">
    <ApplyTemplate FTL "E" "E">
    <ApplyTemplate FTL "Q" "Q">
        <If ActiveWinIs wow>
            <DoHotkey Hotkey RAlt F9>
    It's simple enough and I get the idea how to mod this into what I want.

    Thank you yet again!

  7. #57

    Default

    Had to do a minor change. For some reason when adding LavaB to "F" priority casting list my slave bugged out a bit and started casting Lightning Bolts as a starter, LavaB was supposed to be the starter. After a couple of minutes I figured it might be that I ingame had F keybound to Lightning Bolt. So i canged my apply template for F to only work as Output for the master (or focus win) and then translate to an unbound input key for the slave. In this case "3".

    Code:
    <Hotkey RAlt F10>
        <SendLabel w1>
            <Key 2>
            <Key E>
            <Key Q>
            <Key F>
    
        <SendLabel w2>
            <Key 2>
            <Key E>
            <Key Q>
            <Key F>
    
    <Hotkey RAlt F9>
        <SendLabel w1>
            <Key 1>
    
        <SendLabel w2>
            <Key 1>
    
    
    
    //----------------------------------------------------------------
    // FTL Key assignments
    // Create a new <ApplyTemplate FTL "x" "y">
    // x = Key pressed in the current window
    // y = Key to be sent to background windows.
    //----------------------------------------------------------------
    
    <ApplyTemplate FTL "F" "3">
        <If ActiveWinIs wow>
            <DoHotkey Hotkey RAlt F10>
    
    <ApplyTemplate FTL "Q" "Q">
        <If ActiveWinIs wow>
            <DoHotkey Hotkey RAlt F9>
    
    // For Follow macro
    
    <ApplyTemplate FTL "H" "H">

  8. #58

    Default

    Not completely surprised I found a bug in my own code.
    Working out of my spam button "F", where HKN had all the priority casting code. LavaB was my highest prio cast. But I wanted it on a button which is easy to each. Originally this was "F" which had Lightning Bolt as default cast macroed and bound in game.
    But for the slave this in game bind kept overwriting the HKN code. This made the slave cast LavaB less times then the main. To get passed this I just swapped Lightning Bolt and LavaB as the ingame keybind for "F" on both chars.

    My suggestion in my earlier post using F as outbound and 3 as inbound didn't work, as "3" had no refence to the assist macro and therefor the slave never assisted attacking.

    But with these changes it now works again. I might have to redo it a tad since it will prio LavaB even if it doesn't have FS up. But that should be solvable with a macro.

  9. #59

    Default

    We have success then? Awesome!
    Blog : Herding Khats
    Team : Kina - Çroaker - Messkit - Lìfetaker - Wìdowmaker
    Newbie Guides : Multiboxing Vol. 1 - Multiboxing Vol. 2 - HotKeyNet - Jamba
    The Almighty Lax made a liar out of me, apparently I DO get prizes for it.
    *Commences Wielding the Banhammer like there's piñatas up in here and I'm Lady Thor*

    _ Forum search letting you down? Use the custom Google search _

  10. #60

    Default

    Yes so far everything looks good, both chars at 50 and going strong! Upcoming implementation is mouse broadcasting, beyone what I have in the script aleady, that solution is kinda iffy. I'm not very dependant of it atm with this setup so I haven't spent any time on it.

Similar Threads

  1. A simple request.
    By noob123 in forum New Multi-Boxers & Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-02-2008, 12:04 AM
  2. Just a simple question?
    By Hellsceammulti in forum New Multi-Boxers & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-08-2008, 04:34 PM
  3. Templates
    By Djarid in forum Off-Topic
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-08-2008, 12:26 PM
  4. Class templates
    By Djarid in forum Off-Topic
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-06-2008, 04:05 PM
  5. Simple Question
    By Moon in forum New Multi-Boxers & Support
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 11-25-2007, 10:24 PM

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •