Close
Showing results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: AoE boost!

Default AoE boost!

As a lot of you have heard we are getting an AoE boost, I thought I would share my thoughts what what to expect since I am a dev. in hiding.
    ... ok maybe i am lying... so what.

Well, because they want to boost Elemental AoE damage there is a chance they are going to reduce the CD on Thunderstorm because its so deep into the elemetal tree,but I doubt it, because it would almost make us immune to melee, unless they add a DR to the knock back effect but not damage. They could also boost its damage, which is good but I think they are thinking PvE AoE boost, so single big boom every 45 secs isn't going to really improve that. Threrefore if they boost the damage but do not drop the CD its decent at best for PvE AoE, but as for PvP I would not complain :P

If they do choose to boost our AoE damage via Thunderstorm, then I would suggest, boosting the damage, adding a damage over time equal to the the inital spell damage (or something like Lifebloom) or higher that scales with spellpower, And reducing the CD to 15s and changing the mana regen to %2. With a DR to the knockback effect, may keep it from being OP on a single character

What they are probably going to do is boost damage and reduce the cooldown on Fire Nova Totem. I hope.. I HOPE this the path they take, because if they choose magma totem damage boost its going to be lame and lame and lame :cursing: . The problem with boosting totems is that they are so shallow. I guess they can add it to Lava Flows.