Close
Showing results 1 to 10 of 10

Default EXP-Question: How can i max out my powerleveling in the remaining RAF-Time?

Situation:
    • I have a 5-Box-Set of Shamans, currently almost Lvl. 60
    • RAF for the five linked accounts runs out on november 15th. 2008

I started diverse other boxsets:
    • 5 Druids - Currently Lvl. 21
    • 4 Mages/1 Pally - Currently Lvl. 18
    • 5 Rogues - Currently Lvl. 13
    • 5 Hunters - Currently Lvl. 18

I play the horde and i am quite good in setting up systems, questing through starting zones but where i am an absolute noob is when it comes to BOOSTING.

I noticed that when i replace 1 toon in my 5er-Shaman-Lvl.60 Setup with, lets say a rogue lvl 13 and then run wailing caverns, the rogues gets about 4 EXP per kill (outside the entrance in the cave...). RAF-Bonus is active.
    If he quits the group, but stays in the setup, i let him build up some aggro and then kill the mobs as fast as possible with the 4 remaining shamans, he gets bout' 130 XP. For the Rogue, the mobs are yellow or orange.

That does not seem to be the way to do it...How do i boost, and what is the theorycraft behind "EXP", with or without RAF?

Help greatly appreciated, suggestions welcome how to best spend my time. The goal is, once RAF runs out (of course beside WOTLK) to lvl from 60 to 70 in outland inkl. the instances there.
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Server: Anachronos
    Guild: Horde Allstars
    Chars: Alot...
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------

Someone else will confirm, but I"m pretty sure they removed the ability to RAF boost in 3.0.2... I heard multiple reports that an unlinked 70 was preventing 3x XP on the other 4 in the party - so you may as well just quest level them all to 60 unless someone else can debunk what I just said.
    <Multiplicity>
    Blood Elf Death Knight, 4 Orc Shaman - Burning Legion Horde US (PvP)