Close
Showing results 1 to 9 of 9

Default New MBer and a huge thank you...

I just wanted to post to acknowledge all of the extremely helpful information both on the forum here and at the wiki. I'd only recently started looking into MBing, and with RaF (plus a new computer upgrade was approaching) I decided to give it a shot. I'm a WoW vet who loves to run alts, so 5x more is no bother ;-)

I've not asked any questions. I've just been reading the wealth of knowledge present here on the forums and at the wiki. Everything anyone who is just starting out could possibly need is a simple search away, guaranteed. I've been able to accomplish my MBing thus far not by my own understanding, but by my ability learn from others. Each of us has this ability! So, thank you all for making us MBing n00bs able to get themselves up and running with just a little effort on their part and a lot of work by you all.

Now, I'm running 5x Ele shammies as it seems the thing to do for starters and I'm absolutely loving it. My setup is simple: I have an E8500 with one 8800GT/512, 4GB Ram, Vista 64-bit and 2 internal drives, one being a Raptor. I'm using 2 widescreens, with my main screen being the main account. All 4 RaFs are on the 2nd widescreen, care of Keyclone which is fantastic! I have my main on the standard WoW install on the Raptor, 2x in a copy folder on the Raptor and the final 2x on the other drive in a copy folder of WoW. All of these run and load brilliantly. I use focus thus far, but am open to decreasing targetting lag and possibly switching to no-focus, if it works 'quicker'. I'm going to stick with PvE for the next few months.

I've not crashed, run into memory issues, or anything -- mostly due to the trials and tribulations of those before me, whom I've clearly learned from. I get tells in game all the time. Most say MBers are leet, if you're into that sort of thing ;-) Some say I'm a bot, some just ask about how to do it.