Close
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 10 of 11

Default Gathering While Multiboxing Question

I'm fairly new to multiboxing, and currently have a 3 man team setup and working well. All three of them are druids. I just started gathering with them and was having some issues with my main being on the ground being able to herb the node but my other two toons will still be up in the air flying not being able to herb the node. I was wondering if anyone has any solution or fix for this.

Also forgot to mention I'm using ISBoxer.
    Last edited by MiRai : 01-03-2018 at 12:26 PM Reason: Merged

Short version is, there's no easy way to do this consistently for all use cases. Lining up the cursors so you can broadcast click/IWM is one of the more annoying things we have to learn as multiboxers. With the node changes recently, you should be able to click twice pretty quickly and make it work.

You could also set up an "Interact with Mouseover" button, adjust your cursors first, then just press that key to "click" them all at the same time.

Doing this with hunters or other pet classes or on those quests where you have NPCs following you around is just maddening. I usually just run by the side of the thing, so my followers are in the right spot, then back up on my main so his cursor is in the same spot as the others.
    Now playing: WoW (Garona)

Quote Originally Posted by Ughmahedhurtz View Post
    Short version is, there's no easy way to do this consistently for all use cases. Lining up the cursors so you can broadcast click/IWM is one of the more annoying things we have to learn as multiboxers. With the node changes recently, you should be able to click twice pretty quickly and make it work.

You could also set up an "Interact with Mouseover" button, adjust your cursors first, then just press that key to "click" them all at the same time.