Close
Showing results 1 to 6 of 6

Default Is it worth Multiboxing?

Greetings.

I've been multiboxing behind the scenes for a few years now (not retail) and majority of the servers I've played either; banned multiboxers, closed or dead.

Since then I have not multiboxed in some time, and thinking multiboxing retail, before I slash my money is it worth multiboxing on retail.

I know /follow has been removed, now thinking of doing PVE with x5 characters but is it just as fun right now compared few years ago?

What do you mean retail/not retail? Is that code word for private servers?

But yes its worth multiboxing on official blizzard servers. I am having a good time in PvE and world PvP. Its also easy to make gold and pay for most of it with tokens.

Quote Originally Posted by JohnGabriel View Post
    What do you mean retail/not retail? Is that code word for private servers?

But yes its worth multiboxing on official blizzard servers. I am having a good time in PvE and world PvP. Its also easy to make gold and pay for most of it with tokens.
    Yes, wasn't sure if private server talk is allowed here.

How easy is it to make gold with 5 characters? Enough for 5 characters?

I have to point out that the question you're asking is flawed, because no one, other than yourself, can determine whether or not it's going to be worth your time and money to multibox. I'm not trying to sound like a dick, and I always say this because people tend to read into my posts, but we cannot tell you how to spend your time, your money, or if you'll be satisfied after you do so.

You've obviously multiboxed in the past, so I guess the question is... Did you find it to be worth it then? Did you find it to be enjoyable? If you can afford $75/month (assuming five accounts), or you've got the time to farm for gold to pay for subscriptions that way, and you find the playstyle to be enjoyable, then I would assume you can probably come to a conclusion based on that criteria alone.