Close
Showing results 1 to 6 of 6

Wink Multiboxing D3 4 crusaders + Need advice for Recording and/or streaming (to twitch)

Please help with advice on how to maximize on both recording quality and streaming quality while minimizing impact to PC performance!
    I am not new to multiboxing, I have been doing it for a few years on WOW x 5 and Diablo x 4. Finally quit WOW last year, and I am eager to play more DIABLO 3! This is my first post here.

I am having a few issues when launching D3 x 4 crusaders, but while I am working on that (should see a post on this and another forum tonight with my D3errorlogthingy) I would love to here from people who have experience recording D3 multiboxing and/or people with experience streaming it. They are level 69 and on Act 5 about to kill Malthiel for the first time so I want to record and stream it if I can going forward. From my research I want to be level 70 before killing him especially in patch 2.4!!!!!!!!

Based on my research so far, I can use Nvidia Shadowplay to either manually record it or save the last X minutes (up to 20). I have D3 running on a 1tb SSD on Win 7 x64 with 32gb system memory with an I5-2500k @3.3ghz and the video card is 750ti w/2gb. It runs the 4 copies of D3 (when I can get them to launch together) @ 1080p pretty well @30fps foreground/8fps background (for mouse cursor issues it is 30/30 in ISBOXER). I have not tested this yet but my understanding is Shadowplay will not impact the performance much if at all, especially since I set the Saved Videos folder for Shadowplay to a (non C system drive) USB3 HD, and the temp files for it to another separate SSD. These recorded videos would go on a new youtube channel. I saw a camera option on there not sure if Shadowplay also can record your webcam, that would be cool.