Close
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 10 of 15

Default Zero FPS on a single 5 man team

As the title suggests I am having problems with a single 5 man team I am running.

I have multiple 5 man teams running with no problems at all, all teams have identical settings. However when i open up and run my Death Knight team it will only ever give 1FPS and causes a lag in windows as well. As soon as I close the windows everything is OK, if I immediately open any other 5 man team I get 60fps across all no problems.

I have deleted the team and renamed it something else and I still have the same problem. I have been using this team with zero changes for many months with no problems and this has just started from nowhere. 4 Slaves always run on lowest settings and master on ultra / Max everything. I have dropped DK Master to lowest and still doesn't help.

If anybody could offer some suggestions that would be brilliant, I'm not very clued up with computers so if you need any extra info, assume I have no idea what you are on about so keep it simple

Its (sometimes?) an addon thing. Disable all of them and log in.

Sometimes I have problems with addons like recount which does stuff like that if you dont keep it updated.

OK logged in with everything turned off even isboxer addon and still the same problem 0/1FPS. This doesnt happen to any other team at all. I have played 2 teams of 5 druids tongiht clearing all cata raids without a problem, but i log the DKS and the computer has a fit.

Even typing in here now it has a delay with the DK windows all open.

Jim,.

It sounds like your CPU strategy is all messed up, but we normally point people to this page when it comes to framerate issues:

http://isboxer.com/wiki/HOWTO:Tweak_...te_bottlenecks

You can also share your profile, if you'd like.
    Do not send me a PM if what you want to talk about isn't absolutely private.
    Ask your questions on the forum where others can also benefit from the information.