Close
Showing results 1 to 6 of 6

Default [ISBoxer] Brand new, need help troubleshooting the setup

Hello so I'm completely new to multiboxing, the idea only crossed my mind a few days ago and now here I am. Of course, I'm having issues because why would anything as technical as this, just run smoothly first shot.

What I'm attempting to do:
    Dual box WoW -(control 2 toons simultaneously)

What Program am I using to do this:
    ISBoxer

What exactly is my issue?
    My main box is experiencing stability issues. Frame rate is all over the place. However, the 2nd box is running mint! if I swap to the 2nd WoW process it runs fine whether its the active or inactive window. Now, I suspect this has to be a configuration issue with ISBoxer. I'm unsure what else it could be possibly be.

Some potentially useful details of things I've done/checked:
    While running ISBoxer I opened task manager to view my resources. I'm only using 9-10% CPU, and 20% Memory. I've tried different window layouts aswell. One thing I havent done, is create two separate folders for the WoW directory to boot separate config files.

My PC specs:
    Operating System
    Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
    CPU
    Intel Core i7 4790K @ 4.00GHz 46 °C
    Haswell 22nm Technology
    RAM
    16.0GB Dual-Channel DDR3 @ 666MHz
    Motherboard
    MSI Z97 GAMING 5 (MS-7917) 37 °C
    Graphics
    LG ULTRAWIDE (2560x1080@60Hz)
    GN246HL (1920x1080@60Hz)
    8192MB ATI AMD Radeon R9 390 Series (MSI) 61 °C
    Storage
    465GB Samsung SSD 850 EVO 500GB (SSD) 29 °C
    Optical Drives
    No optical disk drives detected
    Audio
    Realtek High Definition Audio

I'd really appreciate any constructive support I receive here. I'm truly noob at this point.

----Thanks

Three things to check off the top of my head:

1) /console set maxfpsbk 30
    2) /console set maxfps 60 (both of these can be set in graphics options as well)