Close
Showing results 1 to 5 of 5

Question Seeking advice on what class to start out with as a noob...

Hi,

I'm new to ISBoxer/Inner Space and also Lord of the Rings Online.

I'm looking to 6 box and looking for suggestions on class composition as a first time multiboxer and new to LotRO.

Is it worth doing 6 different classes as a newbie? Or is it better to level up 6 of the same? Or some other combo?

Any advice is really appreciated. Thanks.

Unless you are already really experienced with the different classes and their synergies I would probably recommend minimizing the number of classes you start out with. This will allow you to learn those classes really well in a group setting and it will also minimize the complexity of your multiboxing configuration because everyone (mostly) will be using the same abilities.

Once you are more comfortable with the classes (and with doing complex keymaps in ISBoxer) I'd introduce more complexity in your group composition.

Starting out 6 boxing, especially with melee and ranges, and a bunch of the foibles that go with it, it can be easier to use 6 of the same, or 1 tank and 5 other ranged.

Personally I found, when starting out, that running around with 6 RK's or 6 Minis, stomps over just about anything. In the later area's, where you need a tank, it can be nice to have a Guard or a Capt up front with 5 RK/Minis in behind. The Capt is a little weaker, but the bonus's are pretty decent, and if you can play it right, it works well.