Close
Showing results 1 to 8 of 8

Default New player seeking advice

hi, im new to multibox and there are two areas which i find most difficult to get use to

1: keep character in sync. i read tips on using isoboxer about having the same movement speed, and resync using walls and corners. but still monster affixer like waller and jailer makes it impossible to keep character in sync all the time. once they are out of sync i have to resync them, usually by turning broadcast off, resync, then turn broadcast back on, which is very time consuming

2: looting. this is not problem in greater rift, but in normal rift, i have to keep check multiple screens to make sure i didnt miss a loot and pick them up individually which again slows me down quite a bit

any tips would be greatly appreciated, thank you

1) I think this is a common issue for multiboxers, waller jailer, partly frozen can make u caracters desync. What I do is to have seperate keybinds for my caracters like
    screen 1 - a and share space
    Screen 2 - w and share space
    screen 3 - e and share space
    screen 4 - r and share space
    but more experience will make easier for you to adjust to the affixes and resync on corners and smaller objects, I dont see this as a huge issue for me atleast not anymore.
    2) I'm not sure what the rules are on this website and therefor I can't tell you which programs, but there is programs out there that tells you when a legendary drop on your other screen, you can set it the rareity to what you like, but i wont pick up for you.

This is my system (perhaps I'll post my isboxer config, but for now you'll have to figure out on your own how I accomplished this):

F1, F2, F3, F4 switch to the applicable character.

When I press F2-4 (the Alt's F keys) broadcasting is turned OFF. This is because when I would be switching to an Alt I would either be looting or resyncing the one char or closing a menu that only that char has open and wouldn't want broadcasting.