Close
Showing results 1 to 5 of 5

Default Im moving the first steps, and I'd like to ask a few noobish questions

Hi all,
    I'm new to both the forum and multiboxing, so I hope you won't be mad if my questions are noobs.

Of course I've already did my research and browsed your forum and your great guides (Khat's ones were especially useful), and I managed to make work a first simple script on hotkeynet, after setting the main macros. After doing a few try I think I'm ready to start with my first team, so here my questions:

• I'll be using dual boxing to power level a couple of characters using the raf system. I was thinking of making a mage (master) and a paladin (slave). When dual boxing, every time that I press 1, my slave press 1 too. Would it be possible to make that when I press 1 only my master casts, and when I press ALT+1 only my slave casts? (the main idea would be to use paladin just for buffs and heals - to keep it simple)
    • About raf: I'd like to make them different races, blood elf paladin and another one for the mage. Will I be able to summon the belf to the other starting area, or I have to exp them separately till lvl 5?
    • If I keep pressed the "ò" key I will be able to send mouse inputs to my slave. Do you think it will suffice to make him gather things or mine ores?

I think I have explained my goals with dual boxing, so if anyone have any suggestion outside of the questions I made, feel free to tell me.

1. I gather you're using HotKeyNet. If you don't want to send a key, then you would exclude it from the hotkey list. It's covered in my HotKeyNet guide, about a third of the way down under "Section 6 - Defining Hotkeys" and the subsection Changing the Sent keys

http://genus-industri.us/wp/2011/09/...tarter-script/