Close
Showing results 1 to 8 of 8

Default Quad Shaman / Quad DK or Tri DK + Ret

So, i've been looking through the forum a bit since i'm considering returning to multiboxing. I'm not sure which quad team to play at the moment, so i am hoping someone would help me figure it out. I've got every class at 85 atm, so i'm not new to any of 'em and i have got extensive PvP experience and PvE on all but a few.

In terms of PvE, i don't care much for doing instances once i hit 85 - but as a means of leveling i've always enjoyed doing instances more than questing. This puts me in a bit of a dilemma of course, because i'm loathed to build a setup for this pupose alone since my interest in instance grinding is close to nill once i hit 85 and i'm able to do PvP. I don't plan on raiding either as a boxer, at least not at the moment. So it's purely for PvP purpose in the long run.

I would like to be able to set up a 3v3 team alone if need be and i would like to be able to run 5v5 with a friend healer and possibly 3v3 aswell with a friend if i get bored doing it alone or want a change of pace.

I used to tri box ele shamans a bit in TBC and i found it alot of fun but i'm unsure as to how they do now in 5v5 with healer + quad ele. Anyone actually playing 5v5 as quad ele atm ? Krush ? Nikita ? I think you both used to play quad ele atleast, so i'd like your input as to the state of 'em currently.

I reckon 3v3 as tri ele is probably going to blow, so this would be a bit of a drawback if i went for this setup and i don't see bringing a healer and doing double ele to be any better either.