Close
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 10 of 11

Question What are the best classes to dual-box for a newbie?

Hi guys,

First of all, want to say you all have a great site here. This will be my first time dual-boxing; I learned a ton already just by lurking.

I'm having trouble deciding on classes to dual-box however. I wasn't in the beta so i have no experience w/ this game beyond the 15 mins i played yesterday.

I was thinking Sith Sorcerers, up the lightning tree might work. Or trooper, maybe BH?

As a newbie I'm tentative about running 2 different classes at the same time. I have a feeling I would just wipe repetitively from being a klutz. Is it something that can be handled, or does one need practice before attempting it?

I was reading the melee thread, it seems like that is only for PvE. I'd like a class that could work for both PvP & PvE if possible. PvE is my fav if i have to choose one, but i enjoy PvP sometimes too.

Note: I will probably be buying InnerSpace to use ISBoxer, unless there's something better to use for TOR.

Hopefully it will work. Here are my computer's specs.

AMD Phenom 2 X4 955 @ 3.8GHz
    4GB DDR3 1333
    Win 7 Pro 32 bit (cant get 64 & buy more ram; disc is 32 bit only & i cant see buying Win again w/ Win 8 so close)
    1TB Western Dig Black HDD
    nV GTX 460 768MB
    X-Fi Titanium sound card
    one 27" 1080p monitor & one 19" 1280x1024 monitor (currently not hooked up, but works)
    Microsoft Elite ergonomic keyboard & Logitech G9 mouse

Thanks in advance for the tips, tricks & info!

*in my best terminator voice* "I'll be back"

edit: Do you think my current computer could dual box ok?

Would there be a problem because the monitors are different sizes?

I was hoping to run the 1280x1024 one all low settings, windowed at 800x600 and the 1920x1080 one full screen at medium settings (no shadows, bloom or DoF) 1920x1080 w/ all grass & trees turned to 0.