Close
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: TBC - Karazhan

Default TBC - Karazhan

I'm multiboxing Karazhan with my 85 team just to experience it, cause I have never done it before.
    However, I can't seem to complete the Chess event. How do I please win this when multiboxing? Can it be done?

Can I get to last boss without doing the Chess event?

Edit:
    Couldn't find any Karazhan thread in this section, so I made this thread.
    Last edited by valle2000 : 08-21-2011 at 06:52 PM
    valle2000
    multiboxing WoW using hotkeynet and jamba addon

to beat the chess event you need to kill the enemy king.
    this is by far the most difficult envounter to multibox in karazhan nowadays.

Yes, if it hasn't changed, you need to defeat it to get to malchezzar.

The chess event is really Free loot when there are several players, it's very easy and you can reset it as many times as you want. When playing alone however it can be difficult as you need to control several pieces to succeed.

Last time i did chess alone (that's a fair back now) i think i only worked on 4 toons, the 2 healers, the king and the queen. I believe when you set them an action you can swap to a different piece and they will still continue to perform that action (healers keep healing etc)
    set the 2 healers on king, and set the queen adn king to dps the opposite king.
    you'll peobably need to move a few pawns out of the way first, and try many times.

good luck
    .[I

It's more or less random if you win. The closest I came to consistent wins was to control the two healers (warlocks?) and keep the king healed to full. If you can get the other king down to half with yours still at full or even and your healer(s) still alive, you'll win. Tough to do, though.

[edit] One thing you MUST do though, is clear some space for your healers and king to move around when Medivh "cheats." If you can't move out of his fire, it's just about a guaranteed loss.