Close
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 10 of 12

Default Duel boxing aion

Hi, im new to duel boxing and want to give it a try. Whenever i launch 2 aions one always closes when im trying to log into other one. I am using 2 different accounts so idk why this is happening. Any ideas?

Blog : Herding Khats
    Team : Kina - Çroaker - Messkit - Lìfetaker - Wìdowmaker
    Newbie Guides : Multiboxing Vol. 1 - Multiboxing Vol. 2 - HotKeyNet - Jamba
    The Almighty Lax made a liar out of me, apparently I DO get prizes for it.
    *Commences Wielding the Banhammer like there's piñatas up in here and I'm Lady Thor*

_ Forum search letting you down? Use the custom Google search _

I said i have the ability to launch more than one aion. I have more than one account. The issue is, once i have both launched and running, this instant i log into one, the other DCs even though it is on ANOTHER account.

No idea why you would be having this issue unless you were logging into the same account twice. I have 2
    Aion accounts and I can log into both of them at the same time on the same PC.

You need to enable it in the retail launcher. Under options allow more than 1 client. Now there is another limitation, you can only run 2 clients from the same folder. You can get around this by running other clients from a seperate folder. IE> make a copy of your client folder. Also if you are on retail then you will need to setup a batch file to launch the client from another folder or you would need to figure out how to install two seperate launchers. I often run 3 clients no problem but I use batch files to start the client. Theres plenty of info on google.

It's not necessary tho unless you plan on running 3 plus clients.

edit: and wow sorry for digging up such an old post. lol.

Guess nobody multiboxes aion anymore.
    Last edited by zer0patches : 12-28-2011 at 02:47 AM

Quote Originally Posted by zer0patches View Post
    Guess nobody multiboxes aion anymore.