Close
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Showing results 1 to 10 of 42

Default Pwnboxer or ISBoxer?

I've been playing WoW with Pwnboxer now for a couple of years on five accounts. It's been really fun and I have a ton of alts. Now I'm thinking about trying out ISBoxer and see what that's like.

Have any of you multiboxed with both those programs and can compare what is better/different between the two? I guess there's no need shelling out some more money if they are practically equal.

I have not used Pwnboxer, but i have used ISboxer, and from what i've read of people comparing them ISboxer is miles better both with what each multiplexer can do and the support provided by the owner.

Search in the forums for Pwnboxer and ISboxer and have a look at what people are saying about the two and then make your decision

Blog Entries

You can get a one-week free trial of IS Boxer, which will give you more of an informed decision.

Posting here, or on www.isboxer.com if you have issues, or aren't sure how to do something.
    Also the IRC on the isboxer site is a prime resource.

I've not used PB so cannot personally comment on the differences.
    But I can say a few of the regulars on the other site have switched to IS Boxer after trying it out.
    Cannot say that I know of anyone who has done the reverse move.

Doesn't hurt to try it out, see if it works for you.
    Run the wizard and away you go.
    EverQuest I: Bard / Enchanter / Druid / Wizard / 2x Magician.
    Diablo III: 4x Crusader & 4x Wizard.

My Guide to IS Boxer http://www.dual-boxing.com/showthread.php?t=26231 (somewhat dated).
    Streaming in 1080p HD: www.twitch.tv/ualaa
    Twitter: @Ualaa

It may take a while to get a PB user base going here since the prohibition has been lifted only recently.

I will say that the years of developer experience that Lax has really shows up in IsBoxer. Bugs are fixed very fast and new features are developed at light speed.
    Guilds: Spirit of St Louis/Saint Louis