Close
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Showing results 1 to 10 of 11

Exclamation Forced WoW to load all available addons

First of all, I'm a noob in this software so please do tell me where to look and what to look if I miss anything.

Problem:
    When using ISBoxer to launch WoW, all available addons are loaded, even if they are disabled using default addons menu. But if I launch the clients manually, none of my five accounts have any problem enabling / disabling addons using the default menu.

Investigation:
    1. ISBoxer already virtualizes the configs.wtf file and account names are correctly filled up.
    2. I was told to even virtualize addons.txt but I never see any 'virtualized file' appeared in the game folder (as they have different names.)
    3. I already tried to only include one character in the team, but still, all available addons even disabled are enabled.
    4. Now I try to disable them by an in-game addon called Addons Control Panel (ACP) without success.
    5. Then, I logout and disabled addons in the Options menu and get back in. Strangely, the addons are now disabled.
    6. Okay, so I exit the game properly using in-game menu, and then launch the game by ISBoxer again. After logging in, all addons are enabled in the Options menu.
    7. To check whether settings are saved successfully, I exit the game and then launch it manually. Addons are enabled / disabled properly.

This proves that settings ARE THERE, but somehow ISBoxer doesn't read them.

Anyone had this problem before? Anyone know what I can do?

Delete your addons.txt virtual file? ISBoxer doesn't virtualize addons.txt by default or even mess in any way with your addons or which of them are enabled.