Close
Showing results 1 to 4 of 4

Question 4 or 5-boxed 60-80 Leveling

Hello there.

I have a few questions about an group composition.
    I have been tri-boxing 3 shamans for 4 months now, and a few days ago, I decided that I wantet to try a 5-man group.

Already having 3 accounts, I could, with buying 2 accounts more, only get RaF on 4 of them.
    So 1 of the 5 accounts had to either be leveled normally, have a 5'th char wating at level 60 / 80 or create a Dk.
    For this I choose my main account, which got a few 80's.

So I made my 4-man team, consisting of 1 Warlock, 1 Priest as healer, 1 Mage and 1 Paladin as tank.
    The main thought was that I was going to boost them all to 60 and then 4-man group instances.

But now, I cannot decide what to do. I would really like to instance level them, but do you guys think that's possible with only 4 poor geared chars?

And if not, should I then make a Dk and let him tank instead, changing the Paladin to healer and the priest to a dps?
    Or would it be possible to take in the Dk as a dps? Because I would really like to have my Paladin tank. But wouldn't that be hard to control?
    And would it have any synergy with a group that mainly is a caster-oriented-group?

I'm really in doubt, on what I should do, so I would love to hear some fellow multiboxers view on the matter
    So if you would be so kind as to leave a comment, of the construcktive kind, I would be very pleased!

Btw, I'm using ISBoxer multi-boxing suite on 1 computer as my software, really loving it ^^
    And btw, sorry for my english, it's NOT my first language ^^

Anyway, thanks in advance!
    /Nightgleam

Blog Entries

Three existing accounts, call them A, B and C.
    Two new accounts, which will be RAF referred from B and C.
    Two new accounts, are D and E.
    Your set up will be:

A
    B -- RAF Linked to -- D
    C -- RAF Linked to -- E

A is the boosting account, with the 80's on it.