Close
Showing results 1 to 3 of 3

Default Need Help: Windows 7 RC1 Dual-Boxing w/ Keyclone - Primary Client Crashing Randomly!

Hey there! I've been dual-boxing for about 7 months now on a Windows XP machine. Recently installed Windows 7 RC1 (7100) in a dual-boot setup to test how well WoW ran under the new OS. In just a few days, I've been pleasantly surprised by it's performance...even going so far as to say that it runs *FASTER* in Windows 7 than my setup did in XP.

Nevertheless, I've run into my first problem and wanted to know if anyone else has run into the same issue:
    I currently run Keyclone (v1.9g) to run two accounts on the same computer. I run two clients out of two directories in order to easily control addons and config.wtf info. My PRIMARY client runs at nearly full graphical settings (the notch below ULTRA) with audio. My SECONDARY client runs at the NEXT to lowest setting (one notch above the lowest) with NO audio.

Here's my problem, I can quest and fight just fine...but whenever I take a flight path (only tested in Northrend), my primary client freezes and then proceeds to crash to desktop. No error message and nothing in the logs (system or WoW). This normally happens when zoning into an area within Northrend. My secondary client, however, runs just fine and has yet to crash (with about two days of play test time).

I've already tried to turn off the audio on my primary client to see if that was the issue to no avail...the client will still crash in the middle of a flight path. I'm about to test all of the different graphical settings, but was hoping that someone here may be able to lend me some suggestions?

Just for information sake, here are my hardware highlights:
    - Windows 7 RC1 (7100) in a dual-boot with XP
    - 4GB RAM
    - Intel Pentium 2180 oc'd to 2.75GHz
    - nVidia 8800GT 512MB PCI-E Video Card

Also, everything above is stock drivers with Windows 7 RC1...which could be my FIRST mistake.

Thanks for the help!