Close
Showing results 1 to 8 of 8

Default EQ2- What would be the best 3 team set up for boxing.

Hey Guys, for you EQ2 boxers. What would be the best 3 man team to box with. Was thinking SK warden and illusionist. Maybe a Corcier, Wizard wizard. Since I am kinda new to boxing I am trying to make the best group I can with out to much fuss, and positioning. Like I dont think I could deal with postionals of the scouts at this time. Thanks for any imput. Also can you tell me why you would pick the classes you did. Thanks

Hi Lukkee,

For a three man you WILL need a plate tank, healer and a DPS if you want to see a good chunk of the game.

As you will be missing 3 chars in your group - I'd recommend going hybrids to make up for the short fall. So in saying that, the choices I would most proably make are:

Tank - Pally or SK
    Pally is a tank/healer, SK is probably closest to a tank/mage
    Pally would be classed as defensive - SK offensive

Healer - personally I would choose warden or defiler over a fury but other people here have had success with boxing the fury so give it a go if you want
    Warden defensive - defiler offensive?? (well more offensive than a mystic) - fury offensive

DPS - as you don't want to go melee (rogues) maybe a mage or lock would suit more. Maybe even experiment with a necro or summoner. All offensive.

As to your suggestion re coer / mage / mage - ummm...no - no plate tank plus, you nerf yourself re buffs (i.e., 2 x mages)

Good luck and welcome to EQ2!

I'm currently rolling with a Berserker, Fury, and Dirge. I've gone from 1-60 so far with this team, taking out every dungeon/instance along the way (level locking to kill all named etc). After 60, I can't tell you what to expect, but I don't feel there's much I can't do with this team.