Close
Page 5 of 10 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... LastLast
Showing results 41 to 50 of 92
  1. #41

    Default

    I'm having trouble keeping my characters in sync while using movement keys; would latency cause this issue or should i be playing around with my script?

  2. #42

    Default

    normaly latency is the reason.
    Thats why no one uses 'synced movement' for moving around, but a '/follow' macro.
    OLIPCS - ordinary life is pretty complex stuff
    ----------------------------------------------------------------
    Pala, Priest, Druid, Hunter, Mage
    Focusless Targetless Leaderless - Wiki
    HotKeyNet - Guide

  3. #43

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 'olipcs',index.php?page=Thread&postID=187511#post1 87511
    normaly latency is the reason.
    Thats why no one uses 'synced movement' for moving around, but a '/follow' macro.
    Yeah figured it out sooner then later ...but now my question is about the mouse... is there a way 2 hold click cuase waht happens is my main window camera gets turned so abviously my secondary window Point of View is different ... Now the only way 2 fix this is(atleast waht i can think of) is 2 make it where when i click hold my main window it also those so on secondary window ! ... cant seem 2 figure out how 2 do this !this way both windows are always angled the same and making mousebroadcasting more effective!

    BTW great program ty 4 ur help !

  4. #44

    Default

    I am one of the ones that try to hold onto Autohotkey but the more I fiddle with HKN the easier it gets. Ive been AOEing today after maint and its a blast I have even been able to accept quests using HKN and Jamba without lowering the screen. Now that Ive seen PiP the software looks even better.

    I have a question. If I wanted to put the PiP screen in the bottom right corner and use custom ui setup what cords would I use or can you point me in a direction on how I can learn the cords so I can put it anywhere.
    Useful links:
    Macros: http://www.wowwiki.com/Making_a_macro
    Good information about various addons:[http://www.vranx.com/index.htm
    Addon Tutorial : www.pvptutorial.com
    Jamba Addon(Multiboxer Team Addon):http://wow.jafula.com/addons/jamba
    HotkeyNet(Free keystroke/mouse software: http://www.hotkeynet.com/

  5. #45

    Default

    we would need to know the monitor resolution, what size the PiP you need and where on the screen you want the PiP. Keep in mind it is better if the two windows have the same ratio. With that data, it is easy to set up in HKN (even I could do it )
    RAF Tour Guide files are obsolete, I went to Zygor
    MultiBoxers play with themselves

  6. #46

    Default

    I fiddled around with it and read about using MSpaint to find locations pretty easy once you see how it works. this thing is sweet.

    Thanks alot Freddie.

    this is the order of my script should I change the order around any?

    Hotkey Ctrl R>
    <RenameWin World WoW1>
    <RenameWin World WoW2>
    <RemoveWinFrame>

    <Command SetPip>
    <TargetWin %2%>
    <SetWinSize 360 270>
    <SetWinPos 0 270>
    <TargetWin %1%>
    <SetWinPos 0 0>
    <SetWinSize 1280 1024>
    <TargetWin %2%>
    <SetForegroundWin>
    <UpdateWin>
    <TargetWin %1%>
    <SetWinRegion 0 270 360 270>
    <SetForegroundWin>

    //----------------------------------------------------------------
    // TOGGLE PIP CONFIG WITH HOTKEY
    //----------------------------------------------------------------
    <Hotkey Capslockoff F12>
    <Toggle>
    <SetPip WoW1 WoW2>
    <Toggle>
    <SetPip WoW2 WoW1>


    //-----------------------------------------------------------
    // DEFINE MAIL LABELS FOR SENDING KEY STROKES
    //-----------------------------------------------------------

    <Label w1 Local SendWinM WoW1>
    <Label w2 Local SendWinM WoW2>



    //-----------------------------------------------------------
    // DEFINE HOTKEYS FOR ALL KEY COMBINATIONS THAT WILL GET
    // SENT TO BOTH WOWS. ADD MORE KEY COMBO'S IF YOU WANT.
    //-----------------------------------------------------------
    <Hotkey CapslockOff 0-9, Plus, Minus, F1-F11, Numpad1-Numpad9, except W, A, S, D, Q, E>
    <SendLabel w1, w2>
    <Key %Trigger%>


    //-----------------------------------------------------------
    // BROADCAST MOUSE CLICKS. HOLD DOWN OEM3 (ON U.S. KEYBOARDS,
    // THAT'S THE SQUIGGLE KEY IN UPPPER LEFT CORNER) WHEN YOU
    // WANT TO BROADCAST.
    //-----------------------------------------------------------
    <UseKeyAsModifier Oem3>

    <Hotkey CapslockOff Oem3 LButton, MButton, RButton, Button4, Button5>
    <SendLabel w1, w2>
    <ClickMouse %TriggerMainKey%>
    Useful links:
    Macros: http://www.wowwiki.com/Making_a_macro
    Good information about various addons:[http://www.vranx.com/index.htm
    Addon Tutorial : www.pvptutorial.com
    Jamba Addon(Multiboxer Team Addon):http://wow.jafula.com/addons/jamba
    HotkeyNet(Free keystroke/mouse software: http://www.hotkeynet.com/

  7. #47

    Default Great post and awesome intro Olipcs.

    I want to thank you guys,

    I started using AKN for WOW and ended up using it for Work.

    I got to tell you the look on my co-workers faces when i used PIP for multiple remote desktop sessions was unforgetable.

    I currently use a combination of AKN, AutoHotKey, and multiplicity to manage a farm of local and remote servers.
    its defiantly a sight to see.

    WOOT.

  8. #48

    Default

    Hope you meant HKN for HotKeyNet, otherwise you would make no sence.
    RAF Tour Guide files are obsolete, I went to Zygor
    MultiBoxers play with themselves

  9. #49

    Default

    basically I am trying to find a Lineage2 multibox and tested out this with only few Hotkeys (F5-F12). But when I try to Ctrl+Alt+L I get a message: "An internal exception occurred (Address: 0x10ac2dac)
    Please, contact supportATOreans.com Thank you!" Heres my simplified version for only making it possible to actively heal with my healer and basically nothing else.



    //================================================== ==============
    // SAMPLE SCRIPT FOR TWO WOW'S ON ONE PC
    //
    // Instructions: Copy this entire script (all the blue writing
    // on gray background including comments). Save it in a file.
    // Load it into HotkeyNet.
    //
    // Toggle the scroll lock key to turn hotkeys off and on. (You
    // can change this if you want, just like you can change
    // everything else with HotkeyNet.)
    //
    // Requires HotkeyNet build 147 or higher.
    //
    // For more info, go to www.hotkeynet.com
    //================================================== ==============

    //-----------------------------------------------------------
    // PRESS CTRL R TO RENAME WOW'S IF YOU LAUNCH THEM MANUALLY
    //-----------------------------------------------------------
    <Hotkey Ctrl R>
    <SendPC local>
    <RenameWin "Lineage 2" l1>
    <RenameWin "Lineage 2" l2>

    //-----------------------------------------------------------
    // SUBROUTINE TO LAUNCH AND RENAME A COPY OF Lineage2.
    //-----------------------------------------------------------
    <Command LaunchAndRename>
    <SendPC %1%>
    <Run "C:\Program Files (x86)\Lineage II\system\l2.exe">
    <RenameTargetWin %2%>

    //-----------------------------------------------------------
    // HOTKEY TO LAUNCH AND RENAME BOTH WOW'S.
    //-----------------------------------------------------------
    <Hotkey Alt Ctrl L>
    <LaunchAndRename Local l1>
    <LaunchAndRename Local l2>

    //-----------------------------------------------------------
    // DEFINE MAIL LABELS FOR SENDING KEY STROKES
    //-----------------------------------------------------------
    <Label w1 Local SendWinM l1>
    <Label w2 Local SendWinM l2>

    //-----------------------------------------------------------
    // DEFINE HOTKEYS FOR ALL KEY COMBINATIONS THAT WILL GET
    // SENT TO BOTH WOWS. ADD MORE KEY COMBO'S IF YOU WANT.
    //-----------------------------------------------------------
    <Hotkey F5-F12>
    <SendLabel w1, w2>
    <Key %Trigger%>



    Any ideas what im doing wrong or is it that I cant do this with Lineage? If not then if you know any other applications I would be thankfull if you refer to such.

  10. #50

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 'Xanil',index.php?page=Thread&postID=193231#post19 3231
    basically I am trying to find a Lineage2...
    Lineage II is protected by GameGuard. This probably makes it impossible for HotkeyNet to send keystrokes to Lineage II.
    �Author of HotkeyNet and Mojo

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 15
    Last Post: 03-18-2012, 08:42 AM
  2. Lotro Dual-Boxing Howto
    By KrunkTheMadMan in forum New Multi-Boxers & Support
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-02-2009, 02:27 AM
  3. 2 Boxing, 1-60 guide RAF guide?
    By pinnacle2009 in forum New Multi-Boxers & Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-18-2009, 07:59 PM
  4. Beginners Guide 2 Dual-Boxing (3,4,5 boxing)
    By piejoh77 in forum New Multi-Boxers & Support
    Replies: 78
    Last Post: 03-12-2009, 03:17 AM
  5. Dual-Boxing / Multi-Boxing leveling guide
    By Ziie in forum General WoW Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-06-2007, 12:45 PM

Posting Rules

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •